We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recommend this hotel for business. The breakfast was fabulous with lots of whole fresh fruit and wonderful variety. There was even a sushi option (which I did not try). The room was quiet and comfortable. Check in and check out were quick and easy. There was a wired internet connection which was quick and easy to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank laurasuzannemrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel last year. It was an excellent stay then and again this year. The staff is very friendly an welcoming. Calena who made sure our shuttle arrangements to airport were timely last year, made a extra effort to say hello weclome me back and check on me when she saw me throughout the hotel during my stay.
I worked during my stay and had no problems with WiFi connections. I was very comfortable working from the hotel room and also in the lobby.
All the basic requirements for a great hotel stay exist, clean, quiet, fitness room, etc
It's worth the price for the comfort, warm welcoming fresh away from home stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have stayed at this property in the past and always found acceptable. On this trip there was a significant reduction in the quality of the property.

My first room smelled like bad body odor. It was in the bathroom and realized the shower curtin smelled of mold bad.

I asked for and was given another room, which though not as bad, smelled of mildew and mold again. I was to tired to move and it wasn't as bad.

I wanted to use the mini fridge but it wasn't plugged in. When I moved the dresser it was in, it was disgusting behind it. Dust, coins, a cork from a wine bottle, a metal bottle cap. It was very very dirty. I get that they don't clean behind it regularly, but it was disgusting.

I also noticed small things, walls dirty not just scratched. Bathroom walls dirty as well.

Basic appearance is okay, but I don't think they're taking care of the property they way they should.

I can say the staff was pleasant and helpful and they were concerned about my issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel employees were very pleasant. Our room was very clean and nothing was out of place when we checked in. It was really fun to be also get the free passes to the fitness center next door, the hot tub, indoor and outdoor pools were wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great clean and updated hotel in a convienent spot for all of the west side of Detroit and the airport. Good breakfast, CLEAN ROOMS, stayed here multiple times and it is always good. carabbas is right next door for a good dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tom_j42041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A very helpful, attentive and always smiling staff. Great service with lots of choces during Breakfast. Do not miss Tuesday - Wednesday Manager's Reception in the evening. Very nice place to stay when you are in Canton, MI or near-by areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank girishppatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Live close to this area but had a late night event and did not want to drive back to home. This hotel was in a location with easy access and was perfect for a relaxing morning with a swim and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 12 in Canton
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Canton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton

Address: 1950 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: £74 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hotel set in the heart of Metro Detroit. Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit-Canton puts you at the center of the action. Just minutes from the Canton Sports Center, Arctic Edge Arena and IKEA, this hotel in Canton, Michigan makes a homelike base for the region. You’ll find us off I-275, a 15-minute drive from Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport. Save on cab fees by taking our free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton Hotel Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing