We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous hotel and suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“gorgeous hotel and suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

we stayed in a jacuzzi suite which was HUGE and very comfortable. great sized room and very clean....we would definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends and family. lobby made us feel like we were in a five star hotel!! two thumbs up for sure :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    85
    27
    18
    8
See reviews for
125
66
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maineville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Friendly staff. Clean hotel with nice amenities. Rooms were clean and fresh. Only complaint, which I have with most hotels; is that the pillows are very soft and unsupportive. If you are driving from home to this hotel; bring your own pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this beautiful, clean hotel for 4 nights in the end of July for my son's baseball tournament. Not only were the staff super accommodating and friendly to a bunch of 11-year-old boys, but to the parents as well when we wanted to hang out late at night in the lobby. We also appreciated the free, quality breakfast and snacks in the evening. This all helped to make our stay away from home great (and BTW, the boys won the 11U World Series while we were there!).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice room, family friendly and very close to lots of shopping places.
Close to freeway and many restaurants, not need to drive to far to find a good restaurant.
We were there for a family trip and it is nice because you have pretty much everything close.

Room Tip: Close to freeway and many restaurants, not need to drive to far to find a good restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice hotel but completely overshadowed by the horrible customer service. I was in town for a wedding and needed to get into my room early. They were rude about it, unhelpful and unaccommodating. For the price of the hotel, you deserve to be treated better. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We always use this hotel when traveling to Michigan. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is always helpful and kind. My husband received and sent all his faxes very easily. The internet worked just fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
236 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

In AA for the soccer match between Real Madrid and Man U and stated up in Canton. Specifically booked a room for three- my wife and I along with 15 year old daughter. The pullout sofa was the additional sleep area. While the king size bed was very comfortable my daughter said the pullout was unfit. The mattress was extremely thin and she could feel every spring. Also it was at an angle further making sleep difficult. This info is for people expecting a good nights sleep for any children sleeping on the pullout sofa. The rest of the room was clean. The breakfast was above average with a variety of choices.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin7088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 10 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Address: 1950 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hotel set in the heart of Metro Detroit. Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit-Canton puts you at the center of the action. Just minutes from the Canton Sports Center, Arctic Edge Arena and IKEA, this hotel in Canton, Michigan makes a homelike base for the region. You’ll find us off I-275, a 15-minute drive from Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport. Save on cab fees by taking our free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton Hotel Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing