We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really?”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

They need a new manger because Debbie never there and the employees don't know anything. Very unorganized never staying here again. Need to have like a manger on call or duty all times. Nice hotel bad staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calrenelovesmykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear calrenelovesmykids,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from during your stay. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    35
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
36
12
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while shopping at Ikea. The locatiin is okay but must drive there. Not much around.

the hotel was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was good and filled us up.

if the price is right and cheaper than ones by Ikea it is worth it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The service was nothing short of absolutely amazing! Korene was awesome. I called the front desk and before I could hang up the phone she was there. This staff has set the bar for hospitality in Canton. Thanks Korene you made my stay a memorable one. Looking forward to my next visit!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DwayneWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have spent many a night in hotels while on business, but this trip was for pleasure, I found it close to the air port, yet near the area's that I wanted to visit. I found the the staff to be very good, right down to supplying me a menu when asking for area's restaurants. I noticed each time I passed a employee, I would get a smile and someone asking if they could help in anyway. I found it touching that housekeeping left me a hand written note thanking me for staying with them. Pool and hot tub was very clean, along with the whole hotel. It would be my first choice while staying in the area again. I usually do not leave reviews, but felt they really make my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is not a bash the property review. These types of hotels are bascially all the same. This property is just poorly run.We stayed here during a large baseball tournament being played in the area, so the hotel was full. Unfoprtunately the staff has no idea how to handle that type of occurance. Allowing young kids to run up and down the hall ways at all hours of the night. Not having the where with all to to tell large groups of people in the common areas to keep the noise down or at least setting a limit as to when common areas should be vacated. 2AM REALLY? just shut the light out at Midnight... set an example. This property was also in disrepair. Security key slides at alternate entrances not functioning, so they put a rock in the door way to hold it open, kind of a securtiy risk. My rooms bathroom, Which was a handicap room, had a broken shower fixture. Lots of this type of non attention to detail. As for the reservation system or lack there of. I am a priorty member, this obviously means nothing. not only was the type of room I requested and confirmed not held for me, no accomidation was made for the error.
Just the twelve year old (very young) counter agent placating me. They ran out of wash clothes.....of couse they appologized and said once the had more they would bring them up. They didnt. Others in our party didnt even have their rooms made up for two days...... I also was charged the wrong rate. Not really interested in calling to resolve it because of the previous lack of response. Anyway stay away from this property. Go stay at the Holiday Inn express in Ann Arbor if you really need to stay at this brand and type of property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFAN080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear SDFAN080,

Thank you for your feedback. We do value our guests and I am truly sorry that as a Priority club member, you did not get the level of service that you are entitled to.

Although we cannot account for the actions of our other guests, we can work to smooth uncomfortable situations to make all guests feel comfortable, safe, and welcomed. Our sincerest apologies for the poor experience and service issues you have encountered during your stay with us.

These situations certainly are not usual and rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We hope that should your travel plans bring you back to our area, you will give our hotel another try and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of our brand.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and i checked into this hotel and i think his name was jeff s. was really helpful and went above and beyond. the breakfest was awesome and the room was clean. the pool was clean. i would definititly stay here again. once again thank you jeff for the pleasent service. looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle10SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed one night for business. Hotel was being renovated, so there was some construction in progress, but staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Was upgraded to a Jaccuzzi Suite without having to ask. Breakfast was above-average, with all items being replenished quickly. Pool and hottub were both well above average. Location was quite convenient for both Canton and Farmington Hills. One of the better experiences I have had. Bed was comfortable, and room was quiet. A great staff makes all the difference in the world.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
320 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Canton
Address: 3950 South Lotz Road, Canton, MI 48188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canton is conveniently located off I-275 & Michigan Ave. The Canton Sports Center is only 3 miles west of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express is one of Canton's finest hotels. We offer 81 spacious guest rooms with interior corridors, 3 floors, wireless Internet, business center open 24 hours includes free high-speed Internet access, fax and copier. Indoor heated pool and spa, exercise room, free hot Continental breakfast. Suites are one room with a king bed, pull out queen sleeper sofa, micro-fridge. Jacuzzi rooms all have a king bed and Jacuzzi inside sleeping room, all rooms have microwave and fridge. The hotel is near Ford Field, and we welcome NCAA and hockey teams.Visit Canton, MI and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are conveniently located near Livonia, Plymouth, Westland, Ann Arbor, Yazaki, IKEA, Artic Edge Hockey Arena, Detroit Convention Center, Canton Sports Center and The Henry Ford Museum. We also have our Minority Certificate and are FEMA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Canton Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn Canton
Canton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing