We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a room but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

After a very long day, the gal at the desk was just what we needed. She was friendly, very efficient, checking us in quickly, and very familiar with the area so she could answer our questions. Seeing the condition of the hallway, I wasn't sure what to expect in the room. Upon opening the door, it was like entering a different motel. The room was nicely decorated, quite large and very clean. This hotel appears very tired on the outside, with worn rugs, plumping needing some work, and entrance doors needing some repair. But, the effort to update has been focus on the most important area, the guest rooms. My husband and I would not hesitate to return when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Based on the reviews I decided to go with this location and they were right on! Immediately stepping into the lobby I was greeted promptly and friendly; bang for the buck you couldn't beat; breakfast and Wi-Fi included in the price. for breakfast, they offered hard boiled eggs, various selection of muffins, breakfast cereals, coffee, juice and milk; the room was clean, except for some hair found in the bathtub. the room had a fresh smell, the bed was comfortable and the new flat screen complemented the room well, there was even a reclining chair. the floor was quiet and everything seemed to be well maintained; overall I enjoyed my stay, the great customer service really seal it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turleyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The staff was great on both check in and check out. As an elite member, I received a bottle of water and a cookie! They did tell me that they upgraded me, though I don't think that was really the case as I paid for a king bed, and that is what I received.

There is plenty of parking, and there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again for a longer term in order to take advantage of the brew pub that is located nearby!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostinspace4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are clean - beds comfortable. Hot and cold foods for breakfast every morning - near many restaurants, movie theatre, shopping and freeway. Clean lobby and hallways. Just wish they wouldn't let people smoke right outside the front doors. There's an IKEA store just down the block. Safe, lit parking lot. If you're there in the winter, their snow removal is the tops - even when it's 14" deep!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Asked for a quiet area of site and I had no problems. Basic breakfast with waffels... great value. Easy parking. Near freeway. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about area. Definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 818nancyf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Have stayed at this location several times! Always friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms!!! It is looking a little worn though and is in need of a face lift... New carpet and a fresh coat of paint!!!
Location is good just off express way , White Castle within walking distance as well as gas stations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Juneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
337 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton

Address: 41211 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Canton
Canton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing