We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Great Place to stay, I' stay here at lease four time a month very nice location easy acces to major expressways.Also easy access to nice places to eat. Klodiana at the service desk is always helpful! and always a joy to talk to.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
I wanted to take the time to personally respond to your review. We greatly appreciate your continued business; thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear you enjoy our location. You are a valued guest and we look forward to having you back on your next trip to Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    19
    22
    18
    20
See reviews for
17
13
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We recently visited this location and found the desk attendant to be extremely pleasant and helpful. The desk attendant (Klodiana) was very helpful in making sure we had a room that fit our comfort level. Her assistance was very appreciated during our entire stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Thank you for your review. It's very rewarding to hear that our staff delivered on our committment of great guest service. I appreciate you sharing your hotel experience with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

The customer service at the Extended Stay America of Canton, Michigan is wonderful due to Klodiana. She is one of the friendliest and most polite employee's I have ever met. She welcomes you every time you see her and makes you feel special. Thank you Klodiana for making my stay great.

Room Tip: Rooms have a kitchen and full size fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
I appreciate you posting this review. I am so happy to hear Klodiana took such good care of you and made your stay that much more enjoyable. It's always rewarding to hear when our staff is delivering on our promise to provide exceptional guest service. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed November 30 & December 1, 2012 and the best part of the stay was the person on Duty named Klodiana! She was very accommodating and made my stay exceptional!
The rooms and hotel itself could use a slight cleaning/refreshing as it gets used a lot due to the business area but the employees are great and very accommodating and my advice is ask to see the room prior to checking in to make sure everything is in order!

Room Tip: Look at room prior to checking in to make sure acceptable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear our staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize if you experienced any issues with cleanliness as that is not our norm. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Klondiana,cathy Johnson,kierra wright where the best they are very sweet and help a lot they do an awesome job! The place was very clean. Rooms are nice. Everyone here is great! It is in a great location. The area has no problems. Everyone is just too sweet klondiana was the best she loves to have a good conversation

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shea-hardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear our staff took such good care of you. It's always great to hear positive feedback from valued guests like yourself. We appreciate your business very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAND RAPIDS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed for a month recently and had a great experience. I was alone, female, and was worried based on previous reviews. I wish more people would write about the positives rather than just the bad.
My stay was great. Good value, I googled coupons and got a great deal, front desk staff were always helpful, especially Klodiana. My room needed extra cleaning and they got right on it, no questions. I will definitely go back. Felt very safe, stayed on 1st floor. Great laundry.

Room Tip: 1st floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimdurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience with us. It was very rewarding to hear you enjoyed your stay but mostly that you found our location to be safe, hospitable and clean. We strive to provide great customer experiences and I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel in Canton. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel staff (Klodiana & Maria) were extremely accommodating and friendly. Our room was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this property again. It truly was a great stay at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F25Rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review about our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide a friendly, clean and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests; it is extremely rewarding to know we were able to provide this for you.

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again or at any of our other brand locations. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Klodiana, Maria and the rest of my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton

Property: Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Address: 2000 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Canton
Extended Stay Canton
Canton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing