We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in Canton”
Review of Los Tres Amigos

Los Tres Amigos
Ranked #24 of 180 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Canton”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Being from Arizona myself, nothing really compares, however, Los Tres Amigos is a close second out here in the Canton area!! From the chips and salsa to the fresh guacomole to their vegetable fajitas, their food is delicious and consistent in quality. Simply fresh ingredients all around. Drinks are good, service is fantastic and atmospheer is fun! A little bit of Mexico tucked away in your Canton backyard. Give this little joint a try - we eat here at least 3 times a month. Mexican Fiesta II doesn't even compare. If you go on the weekends, plan for a wait. This place gets packed!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrixyinMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent and Good”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We come here at least once every three weeks and are always satisfied. Great value and food is always good


Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ericc153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere but food was disappointing”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

When you walk in, you will be overwhelmed by all of the colors and paintings and the decor in general. It is definitely over done, but is fun and lively - maybe a little manic. The menu is huge with so many choices. The waiters were Mexican, which is cool. My strawberry daiquiri was good but could have been sweeter with more actual strawberry taste, and the sides of the glass were sticky when it was given to me. The salsa and chips are okay, not great. The food was just okay, nothing outstanding. So I guess overall I was a bit disappointed. I have been hoping for a good Mexican restaurant in the Plymouth-Canton area, but sadly, this is not it. Hopefully someone opens one soon! I do plan on trying this restaurant out one more time due to the fact that my parents went here and loved it, so I'd like to give it another try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganMelissa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, MI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My first impression was not the best, no room to wait an with kids can be a big pain. Was sat at a booth with a chair at the end and it was pretty frustrating with everyone trying to walk behind me. But our waiter and the food completely made up for any issues we may have had. He joke around with the kids and rushed our 6 year olds meal because she convinced him she was STARVING! Meals were very affordable and they use very authentic food. We all left full and very happy with the food

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjbailey713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mexican Fix”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The service was good along with the food. The drinks could have been a little stronger. The place was busy and we were well taken care of.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Tres Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Los Tres Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing