We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable & convenient”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights along with a group of friends from different parts of the country. We had asked for rooms on the 3rd floor where we had interior hallways + it was very quiet. I drove & found the hotel easily as it was right off the interstate. It is not far from the airport & those who flew in took advantage of the shuttle which arrived promptly. The rooms were comfortable & the breakfast room & lobby were roomy enough for our group to hang out together. The staff was very friendly & professional. An added bonus was the oranges & freshly baked cookies available each evening!

Room Tip: Third floor is the best...interior hallways & no need to go outside to get to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanilea361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    66
    73
    44
    56
See reviews for
87
68
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

after checking in, went to room to find there was something wrong with the tv - the sound level would always creep back up to full volume after a few minutes which made its use impossible. the remote control also could not be used to change channels - you had to go through the one screen menu (btw marriott, this opening menu that automatically takes you to pay per view is another annoyance at almost all of your properties). also found that the electrical outlet on the desk lamp was broken - had to unplug the lamp to get to the wall outlet to plug in laptop as there were no free outlets close by. called the front desk and was assured that maintenance was on their way to fix the problem - after waiting 45 minutes hung the do not disturb sign and went to bed (it now being after 11 pm). upon turning down the bed found the sheets to be dirty and stained - yuck. somewhere along the way also noticed that i had several six legged room mates (ants) roaming around - how many? don't know, but every time my eyes settled on something, i'd see one of these guys walking around.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interceptpubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Canton hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels every week. First stay at Fairfield Inn Detroit West/Canton. This location is older and has room doors facing outside. Raining/blustery day had to step in room and track dirt and water in and need to walk exterior walkway to lobby/elevator. Small room and tight counter space in bath. All was very clean though. Served a complimentary dinner of spaghetti, chicken, green beans, salad, rolls (Wed night). The breakfast sausage patties were ice cold and eggs were lukewarm at 8am...oops. Price was good and staff was fine but will choose another location next round to Detroit area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Servicegetsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

I made it back to the Fairfield inn again in canton, mi. I didn't rate the value because I came for work and my room was paid for by my company. The staff here are nice and very professional. The gm Nader even remembered me when I came in. There's a lot of stuff in the area. Overall I bet ill be back a couple more times this year for work

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanPedraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saugtuck Mi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This was our third stay with the Fairfield/Canton. Even though the facility is older, they continue to maintain a well run, excellant facility. Compilmentary dinner was included but we were dining with family locally and did not take advantage but the breakfast was great! The manager on Nader Judeh shared a family tradition of special holiday cookies, very thoughtful not expected, most appreciated. We will continue to stay here whenever we are visiting our family because of the high standards and very attentive staff.

Room Tip: We prefer an inside entry room over the outside entry, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel several times. The staff is extra polite and friendly. Their rooms are clean and very convenient to your needs. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. We stayed one night before our flight and left our car there for two weeks...all for the same LOW price. Very nice not to have to drive into the Detroit Metro airport area where there is so much traffic and loud noises from the planes taking off and landing. Canton is a few miles away from that. Their food was good and we even got a dinner as well as breakfast...how great is that! Will definitely stay with them again. There are also great restaurants very near by if you want to do out for dinner. The Shuttle service is right on time. Pick up was easy...just a phone call and they were there a.s.a.p. Great Place

Room Tip: If you like easy access to your car...first floor is drive to your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Cloud, MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed a week ago for 1 night. The good, staff was nice. They had a dinner served that evening which was a nice surprise. Food was good, pasta, chicken, salad, etc. Breakfast in morning was good as well. Disappointed in the room. Outside entries which in winter not so fun. Noise from road is loud. Rooms are very small and dated! You can tell this was a motor hotel at one time. Beds were updated and tv with refridg. was decent, but a very small room and felt like a motel 6 style. You have to walk outside every time to go to lobby. Not fun in cold, rain or snow. For a Marriott brand, felt more like a motor lodge from outside entries, noise and crammed room size.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbjjm211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Canton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5700 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3672 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit West / Canton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top-notch hospitality and ultra-affordable accommodations can be found at the conveniently located Baymont Inn & Suites Canton hotel, just 14 miles from Detroit International Airport (DTW)! Our prime location is also near Detroit's sports offerings at Comerica Park, Joe Louis Arena, Ford Field sports centers and Canton Sport Center. All of our 117 rooms are enhanced by free high-speed WiFi, flat screen HDTV, microwave and mini fridge as well as spacious desks for our business travelers. Additionally, we are pleased to offer a business center, laundry facility, and outdoor heated pool, making your stay at our hotel both comfortable and convenient. Complimentary Hot Breakfast and Dinner three nights a week (Monday to Wednesday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit West / Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Canton
Fairfield Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing