We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay, Still Alright.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Canton
SC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Second Stay, Still Alright.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed the second time because my first experience was good. The staff is always very friendly. The room was clean. It had a new flat screen tv, but there were soft spots in the floor that probably need to be addressed as they work on upgrades. I prefer this hotel to others at similar price points in the area because they are indoor rooms, and I hate the idea of outdoor access to rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieNSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony E, General Manager at Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear E911Angel

I'm so pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean, and our staff friendly. We strive to create a warm feeling "Home away from home" environment for each of our guests! Also we are working on changing the carpet in some of our rooms

Once again, thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    64
    58
    34
    27
See reviews for
84
51
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The rooms were small but it had a fridge, a nice king size bed and I slept really well. The price was right. The noise level was low and I guess you can't ask for too much more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony E, General Manager at Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Janet J

Thank you for the 5-star review of the Super 8 Canton

We are glad that all the amenities we offer made your stay enjoyable!

We look forward to having you back with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was not as clean as I thought it would be. The was a not so pleasant stinch in the room as well as a dirty chair. The toilet was also stopped up. I doubt if I'll ever stay at that Super 8 again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony E, General Manager at Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Tracy H
I am sorry to hear your negative experience during your stay with us. Let me take this opportunity to apologize if your room fell below your standards. Our aim is to give clean room and the best hotel experience to each and every guest and we deeply regret that we have failed to deliver this to you. Additionally, I am truly sorry for any inconvenience our housekeeping staff has caused you.

Thank you for your comments. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.2 mi away
Fellows Creek Lodge
Fellows Creek Lodge
#8 of 11 in Canton
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area

Property: Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area
Address: 3933 S Lotz Rd, Canton, MI 48188-2900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Super Eight
Canton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing