We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”
Review of Woody'zzz Motel

Woody'zzz Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woody'zzz Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caro
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A family wedding brought us to Caro...the bride and groom had recommended 3 different hotels to try. We were so glad to have selected Woody'zzz. We were a little apprehensive as we typically stay in chain hotels, but we were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Woody'zzz. Our room was very clean and had a refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The price was very reasonable and the atmosphere was charming. We appreciated the continental breakfast in the morning. As I mentioned, because of our typical stays in larger, more well known hotels, we were a little surprised with the older television sets that were mounted from the ceiling, but this was not a dealbreaker. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKNMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Woody'zzz Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

our room was very clean. the service was excellent. just an all around good place to lay your head and enjoy yourself. close to downtown but still has that out of town feeling. try the best chilli dog around at murdogs.

Room Tip: get delivery or go to the oven restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I grew up in Caro and moved away about 19 years ago and go back for an occasional visit with friends. This time it was for a friend's wedding and we stayed at Woody'zzz which wasn't there the last time I visited, so this was a new experience for me and my husband. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. The prices are decent and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. I love that they are pet friendly. The only complaint I would have, and it is a very minor one, would be the low water pressure in the showers. This would be a quick inexpensive fix with an adjustable shower head. We stayed in two different rooms (one room the first night and another room the two following nights) because we waited too long to make reservations (our fault, not Woody'zzz). Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Woody'zzz will definitely be our first choice from now on when we visit. Looking forward to the next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Husband and I enjoyed a relaxing week at Woody'ZZZ, we truly slept like a log and enjoyed the friendly staff and clean rooms. The swing seat out in the back was indeed my favorite place to sit and watch the world go by.The log cabin motif is perfect and adds to the relaxing atmosphere that abounds. We were sad to go but we completely felt as if we had absolutely been on vacation. The dos loved it as well..

Room Tip: The rooms are large and laid out very comfortably. We had the family suite with out the connecting r...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

THe woners are warm and friendly and make you feel at home. Rooms are comfortable, with free internet, fridge, microwave. I always stay here when in Caro.

Room Tip: Have been there twice. Both times the rooms were excellent. Whatever they put you in will be fine.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelbuckley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My friend and I won a trip to the honeymoon suite, yes this was complete with a heart shaped tub. When we arrived the room was not quite ready, but we hung out in the lobby area and chatted with the girl at the front desk and some other woman in there and they told us where to go for entertainment that night. Sunrise/Sunset is a great bar a little ways away. I would highly recommend it for 20 somethings.

Room Tip: Pay a few bucks extra and get yourself the suite
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shine1se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed there during the past few days to attend a funeral. The rooms were clean, accessible, and comfortable. The showers have decent water pressure and contain a dispenser that contains body wash/shampoo. There is also foaming handsoap near the sink which I found neat. If you forgot your hair dryer, there is one in the room to use. Tvs are there for watching your usual cable shows and WiFi is provided in case you need to get on the web with your cell phone or laptop. Finally, there is an ironing board with iron if you need to get those wrinkles out and each day, the staff straightens up and keeps you in supplies. I didn't get a chance to talk to the owner, but from what I gather from my dad, the owner is very nice. Give them a try and support this local business. Even if you have to drive a little, it is worth it, as you may have trouble finding any other hotel around in the area that can compete like Woody'zzz.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rooster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caro
18.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
23.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#3 of 8 in Frankenmuth
501 reviews
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woody'zzz Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woody'zzz Motel

Address: 2010 W Caro Rd, Caro, MI 48723-8811
Region: United States > Michigan > Caro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caro
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woody'zzz Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woody'zzz Motel is a log cabin style facility located in Caro, MI. We are a family owned establishment that strives to provide you with outstanding service, amenities, and accommodations. We strive to create memorable stays whether you are on a family vacation, business trip, a romantic getaway, or just passing through! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Woody'zzz Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing