We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise at the Woody'zzz in Caro”
Review of Woody'zzz Motel

Woody'zzz Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woody'zzz Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caro
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our group (6-rooms) thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay in this log-cabin style motel just S. of Caro, MI. Very clean with all the amenities and the staff bent over backwards helping us with our activities. The continental breakfast was very good. I definitely recommend the Woody'zzz!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed-Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Woody'zzz is both clean and comfortable, the price is very reasonable and worth a look and a drive if you want to spend a week-end or a week in Northern Michigan. I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Woodyzz is a very clean motel with warm rustic decor . Our room was ready when we arrived. Staff was friendly and courteous. The motel has a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. I will stay again when in the area. We were impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TashiaaMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is a great little gem we found! It's located conveniently on the outskirts of Caro. The rooms are just big enough, not huge, not dinky. Refrigerator and microwave, flat screen TV, slow wifi internet and (limited) continental breakfast include the amenities. The continental breakfast included english muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, 4 or 5 dry cereals, coffee, tea, juice and milk.My total bill was $68 and change. The pillows were great, the bed was adequate. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, nothing beats the small town friendliness we experienced here! Bottom line if you have simple needs and want a clean friendly place near Caro, this is it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snipe49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A family wedding brought us to Caro...the bride and groom had recommended 3 different hotels to try. We were so glad to have selected Woody'zzz. We were a little apprehensive as we typically stay in chain hotels, but we were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Woody'zzz. Our room was very clean and had a refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The price was very reasonable and the atmosphere was charming. We appreciated the continental breakfast in the morning. As I mentioned, because of our typical stays in larger, more well known hotels, we were a little surprised with the older television sets that were mounted from the ceiling, but this was not a dealbreaker. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKNMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

our room was very clean. the service was excellent. just an all around good place to lay your head and enjoy yourself. close to downtown but still has that out of town feeling. try the best chilli dog around at murdogs.

Room Tip: get delivery or go to the oven restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I grew up in Caro and moved away about 19 years ago and go back for an occasional visit with friends. This time it was for a friend's wedding and we stayed at Woody'zzz which wasn't there the last time I visited, so this was a new experience for me and my husband. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. The prices are decent and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. I love that they are pet friendly. The only complaint I would have, and it is a very minor one, would be the low water pressure in the showers. This would be a quick inexpensive fix with an adjustable shower head. We stayed in two different rooms (one room the first night and another room the two following nights) because we waited too long to make reservations (our fault, not Woody'zzz). Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Woody'zzz will definitely be our first choice from now on when we visit. Looking forward to the next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caro
18.3 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#2 of 3 in Caro
10 reviews
18.4 mi away
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Bavarian Inn Lodge
#2 of 8 in Frankenmuth
3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kingsway Inn
Kingsway Inn
#3 of 3 in Caro
23 reviews
15.1 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#1 of 1 in Cass City
14 reviews
2.2 mi away
Himelhoch Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woody'zzz Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woody'zzz Motel

Address: 2010 W Caro Rd, Caro, MI 48723-8811
Region: United States > Michigan > Caro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caro
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woody'zzz Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woody'zzz Motel is a log cabin style facility located in Caro, MI. We are a family owned establishment that strives to provide you with outstanding service, amenities, and accommodations. We strive to create memorable stays whether you are on a family vacation, business trip, a romantic getaway, or just passing through! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Woody'zzz Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing