We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Central Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Our room was very clean, and Deb & Mike were great hosts. The breakfast was delicious every morning & their small dog Molly was very nice. The breeze in our sunset room was amazing & it was very quiet & relaxing.. I would have to say the only downfall was that there was over 60 stairs to get down to the dock. Once down on the dock though it was beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful two-night stay at this bed & breakfast overlooking Torch Lake. It was a great way to relax and enjoy this newer home and the views which are unbeatable. Deb and Mike are two of the finest hosts you will ever meet and the breakfast was delicious as well. The weather outside was quite warm but the room was nicely air conditioned and comfortable. If you are in the mood for a get-away, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: They only have three rooms but all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing and comfortable get-away, then Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast is the place to visit. The home is immaculate and everything about it makes you feel comfortable. The hospitality provided by the owners is top notch, the breakfasts are delicious, and the rooms are extremely clean with spectacular views. I was also very pleased and grateful that this B&B is non-smoking!! We really enjoyed hanging out on the dock. You can take kayaks out on the water or just sit on the deck and relax. The water is crystal clear and very clean. Torch Lake is such a beautiful place to visit and staying at this Bed & Breakfast really enhances the experience. We loved our stay. Thank you so much Deb & Mike for everything!
Natalie & Scott
Cleveland, Ohio

Room Tip: The views from all 3 rooms are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieScott17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My sister and I stayed here for a long weekend. Deb and Mike are excellent hosts and made good food. The rooms were cute and very clean. The view was wonderful! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax at a beautiful lake and beautiful b and b :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriscpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Lake
4.1 mi away
Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast
Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Central Lake
24 reviews
23.4 mi away
Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
24.3 mi away
Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
448 reviews
12.8 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4417 Trillium Rdg, Central Lake, MI 49622-9670
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Central Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Central Lake
Price Range: £292 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on world famous Torch Lake - come and relax and be pampered! Enjoy Torch Lake the way you've always dreamed it would be. This spacious and charming bed and breakfast is located on Torch Lake with spectacular views. This Majestic Queen sits high above beautiful Torch Lake, listed by National Geographic as being the third most beautiful lake in the world. We are centrally located between Traverse City and Elk Rapids, Petoskey and Charlevoix, Central Lake, Bellaire and Alden all towns offer many exciting adventures. This area offers many opportunities for shopping and antiquing, boating, swimming, sailing, wind surfing, canoeing, fishing, kayaking, biking, hiking, and resting and relaxing. Odawa casino in Petoskey and Turtle Creek Casino in Traverse city are just minutes away. Allow yourself to relax on beautiful Torch Lake's crystal clear water. Torch's water is aqua in color. Many people say that Torch Lake is where the rainbow stores its color. Spending the day at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast is simply perfection. Come and enjoy our piece of paradise In the evening enjoy star gazing into our spectacular Northern Michigan sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing