We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay at Torch Lake B & B.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Central Lake B&B and Inns
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay at Torch Lake B & B.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently spent two nights at Torch Lake B & B. Our room , as well as the common living areas, was very comfortable and we had a great view of the lake. Mike is a very gracious host. The breakfasts he served were huge and very delicious. Since all guests were "dog friendly" we got to enjoy Molly, the family's dog. It was truly a relaxing weekend. Just what we were hoping for.
I realize there is no fitness center or pool, but Trip Advisor's website would not allow me to correct mistakes. There is a hot tub on the deck, but we did not use it.

Room Tip: The Sunset Room has a wonderful view of the lake and also a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White lake
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was such a wonderful experience. We stayed here for two nights and deb, mike and Molly the family dog were so fantastic! The food was delicious and the lake beautiful. And the rooms are top notch. It truly makes you feel at home. We will be back! Thank you so much deb and mike! You were great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannoncray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything was amazing as we knew it would be. We took our family this time to celebrate Father's Day. The 20 somethings and teenagers loved it. They had a blast, Kayaking, going on a boat ride and riding on the paddle boat. My husband said he had the best Father's Day. He caught two fish off the Torch Lake B & B dock within the first 1.5 hours we arrived. Deb, Mike, Molly and their family are the best inn keepers around. I can't say enough good things to express how wonderful the whole experience at Torch Lake B & B is. Definitely try it for yourself. You'll see.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a great time at the Torch Lake B & B. We stayed three nights over a holiday weekend.
The room we stayed in was the Vista Suite and it was great! We had a shared deck that looked out onto Torch Lake. The room was perfect for what we needed. It has a microwave and fridge, and they left us a couple drinks and snacks if we need. The room also has a cable tv, DVD player and wifi. They even had an umbrella in our room to use if we needed (which we did).

Down on the water there are lounge chairs, kayaks and stand up paddleboards for you to enjoy. The lake is gorgeous!

They provided breakfast every morning which was really yummy as well!

The owners are very hospitable and can give recommendations for dining or anything you made need or want to do. They even have a binder for you with restaurant menus and maps of the area.

Overall, we had a great long weekend and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPass12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid West
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, so I was nervous to try it out. This is for sure a five star experience. The food, boat ride, Molly, the breath taking scenery, and an unlimited list of other amenities can't be beat. Deb and Mike were amazing host. We arrived strangers and left feeling like we were leaving family. I just can't say enough great thing about Torch Lake b & b. We will for sure be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

On our first trip to Michigan, we could not have stayed at a more beautiful, peaceful place. Torch Lake was recommended to us by a good friend who spent her summers on Torch Lake. The #1 B&B popped up at Torch Lake B&B for a very good reason. Mike and Debbie have a beautiful home, filled with warm hospitality, laughter, outstanding breakfasts, loads of helpful guidance to the area and even kayaks for those who want to get into the crystal clear waters of Torch Lake. Their goal is to make their guests feel "at home" and they totally accomplish this. Their hospitality started via phone, with our late arrival from the Traverse City airport. They guided us to Pearls for a late supper, which is 1/2 between the airport and Torch Lake B&B. They waited up for us that night as we took a wrong turn and took the scenic route to their home. When we arrived, sure enough , there they were on the front porch welcoming us with open arms and huge smiles. We felt we had arrived "home." We were there 2 nights and never even knew there were other guests in the other rooms. Their home is spotless, clean, well appointed. Beds are very comfortable, and there is even a choice of pillows in the closet. Mike and Debbie totally enjoy their guests and provide everything for them. Sitting on their balcony early in the morning, or watching a spectacular sunset? it's all available. Wanna chat? Mike and Debbie are available for a great history lesson on Torch Lake, or anything else Michigan. Want quiet? The owners seem to disappear, giving total privacy. We've enjoyed B&Bs all over the world and I must say, this is at the top of the list for us. We celebrated 36 years of marriage in Michigan this summer and it all started at Mike and Debbies perfect B&B. Thanks for our introduction to Michigan. We WILL be back !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lerodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a wonderful place!! Mike and Debbie are so hospitable and have set up a great place to stay. We enjoyed just sunbathing off their dock, the water was fantastic! Our room was very comfortable! We went in their sunset cruise, Debbie fixed snacks and a bottle of wine! Light jazz musician background, good conversation. It was a highlight! We awoke to a delicious breakfast they prepared and then were on our way! Will definitely stay here again!! Thanks guys!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nautical Suite and enjoyed it! Great Patio and view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Lake
16.2 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
7.0 mi away
The House on the Hill
The House on the Hill
#1 of 5 in Ellsworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
20.3 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels
4.1 mi away
Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast
Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Central Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
17.5 mi away
Horton Creek Inn B&B
Horton Creek Inn B&B
#2 of 9 in Charlevoix
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast

Property: Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4417 Trillium Rdg, Central Lake, MI 49622-9670
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Central Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Central Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on world famous Torch Lake - come and relax and be pampered! Enjoy Torch Lake the way you've always dreamed it would be. This spacious and charming bed and breakfast is located on Torch Lake with spectacular views. This Majestic Queen sits high above beautiful Torch Lake, listed by National Geographic as being the third most beautiful lake in the world. We are centrally located between Traverse City and Elk Rapids, Petoskey and Charlevoix, Central Lake, Bellaire and Alden all towns offer many exciting adventures. This area offers many opportunities for shopping and antiquing, boating, swimming, sailing, wind surfing, canoeing, fishing, kayaking, biking, hiking, and resting and relaxing. Odawa casino in Petoskey and Turtle Creek Casino in Traverse city are just minutes away. Allow yourself to relax on beautiful Torch Lake's crystal clear water. Torch's water is aqua in color. Many people say that Torch Lake is where the rainbow stores its color. Spending the day at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast is simply perfection. Come and enjoy our piece of paradise In the evening enjoy star gazing into our spectacular Northern Michigan sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing