We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in town!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Central Lake B&B and Inns
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best B&B in town!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great value for lovely, friendly people and a great atmosphere. Great breakfasts, Janet is an amazing cook so you will definately be pleased! & :) Tom is very social and helpful when it comes to getting touring information and the best sites to go to. Made us feel very welcome and at home,Thanks again Tom & Janet!

Room Tip: would have liked to stay in the cherry room but was taken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent three nights at Bridgewalk and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Janet's breakfasts were tasty and bountiful starts to our day, and the Willow Room was a serene and comfortable haven at day's end. The house has been lovingly restored and the grounds are beautiful. Tom and Janet were very knowledgeable about the area, and their directions were just what we needed to find our way around. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
289 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely beautiful home with magnificient themed rooms. We would definitely return if we are in the area again. Tom and Janet are the most gracious hosts ever. We were treated with delicious home made cookies, iced tea and lively, friendly conversation

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My sister and I spent a couple of nights at Bridgewalk recently when we were on vacation. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, giving us tips on where to find local kayaking and places to walk around during the day. They even lent us water shoes!

The food was excellent. I especially appreciated the tray of coffee and baked things (muffins the first morning, biscotti the second) that showed up on the table outside our room for those of us who were early risers. I felt a little like a hobbit with "first breakfast" and "second breakfast."

I also appreciated having the wifi.

Would definitely recommend this.

Room Tip: This is one of the few that actually has twin beds. Appreciated this as I was traveling with my sis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colora, MD
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I had a lovely time at the Bridgewalk this summer. The owners were very friendly and helpful, suggesting a great place to rent a kayak as well as knowing the ins and outs of all the nearby restaurants.

The breakfast was wonderful and an early morning tray with coffee and scones or biscotti is particularly brilliant for morning people as well as those of us who aren't awake until after coffee.

There was also wifi, which I hadn't noticed on my first look at their website.
I highly recommend this lovely BnB!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrandalltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Lake
17.8 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
714 reviews
24.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Central Lake
41 reviews
7.3 mi away
The House on the Hill
The House on the Hill
#1 of 5 in Ellsworth
158 reviews
22.8 mi away
Grand Traverse Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2287 S Main St, PO Box 299, Central Lake, MI 49622-9269
Region: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Central Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Central Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgewalk is a Victorian home built in 1895 by lumber baron James Cameron. It has 5 rooms, all with private baths. We are located in a small village three miles from Torch Lake, twenty minutes from Charlevoix, forty-five minutes from Traverse City and ten minutes from Bellaire (home of Short's brewery). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bridgewalk Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing