We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Charlevoix Inn & Suites(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Inn(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horton Creek Inn B&B(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Grey Gables(Charlevoix)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
243
110
53
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
110
53
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michiganjacuzzi roomcontinental breakfastoatmealwithin walking distanceround lakewatch the sunsetwaffle makerdowntown shopslabor dayqueen bedfireplacegrouponmicrowavepierdrawbridgesink
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very spacious unit with kitchen, fireplace and deck with a view of Lake Michigan. Hot tub is just down the hall. Located on the channel to Lake Michigan and within walking distance of all the shops downtown. All of the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. So much to do in this area of Michigan, no matter what the season.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear MarkMB54.

Thank you for your excellent review of the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites. With the cold winter we are having it is great to be able to take a long weekend and enjoy a hot tub, fireplace, views from your patio, and a walk to Charlevoix’s downtown shopping. So many people think “Charlevoix first” when planning their vacation in Michigan. I am glad that you were able to have a great time and that you let us be a part of making it happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for a winter wedding (bad idea). The hotel is very unique in its stone fireplaces and walk ups. Had a nice balcony room, very roomy. Pool looks great, but is outdoor, no winter use. Great breakfast, very nice and helpful staff. A cool place, and different than the chain hotels. Prices were very reasonable (maybe due to winter). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank news37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you news37,

I am assuming that the “bad idea” in your review was concerning having a wedding in the winter and not about your stay at the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites. Your review of our place is wonderful and I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and enjoy our amenities. We are a cool place with our historic Earl Young architecture and downtown location. I hope that you will come and stay with us again…..maybe for a summer wedding??!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

One of the reasons I go to Charlevoix is the Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites! Beautiful views of Lake Michigan, amazingly clean rooms, comfy beds, spacious yet cozy rooms equipped with fireplace, jacuzzi, fridge, microwave, free wifi and flat screen tvs--who'd want to go anywhere else?! The hotel staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast bar (complete with waffle maker) in the morning is an added bonus! This hotel is centrally located--nice walking distance to shops, historic mushroom homes, restaurants and beach. I'm so glad to have found the Weathervane Hotel--It's my place to "get away from it all."

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annika700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear annika700,

I am so glad that you were able to get away from it all and visit us at the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites. Charlevoix is a great place and our location lets you enjoy the downtown shopping, dining, and views on foot. Thank you for your great review of our place and Charlevoix the Beautiful….. and remember to think “Charlevoix first” when you plan your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I ejoyed our stay after an excellent meal at the main restaurant. Our room was large and comfortable and had many amenities that are found in large expensive hotels. The free continental breakfast had many good choices in a comfortable setting. A great value in a beautiful area.

Room Tip: Room #30 had a kingsize bed, large tv,fridge,coffee maker, wifi and microwave. The room was spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallacej_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Wallacej 11,

Thank you for your great rating and wonderful review of the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites. Also, thank you for the room tip. It’s great to let other guests know all of the amenities that their room could have. I hope that you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

As always my review is cost adjusted, ie this is not a Ritz but is a fraction the cost of a Ritz.
Great location on the canal connecting Lk Michigan with Round Lake and Lk Charlevoix in the heart of Charlevoix city.
Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, free wifi, free continental breakfast with waffle maker etc etc. Very nice. Staff always friendly
On campus they have an upscale restaurant right on the canal allowing one to watch the boats come and go (in the summer). Short walk to very nice public beach on Lk Michigan

Room Tip: Staff has no issue allowing you to look at a couple different rooms with different rates. Higher rooms of course give better view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene H, General Manager at Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear John M M,

Thank you for the great rating and wonderful review of the Weathervane Terrace Inn & Suites. We are in a great location with downtown restaurants and shopping just walking distance away and balconies with views toward Lake Michigan. I am so happy that you took the time to look at a couple of rooms to decide on the one that was perfect for you. I hope that you will come and stay with us again…. Maybe in the summer to watch those boats come and go through the channel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews