We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Kelsey's Lakeside Grille
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located next to Ferry beach and the public boat launch, Kelsey's Lakeside Grille is known as a local favorite. Enjoy great food and beverages in a family oriented environment with a view of Lake Michigan.
LAPEER
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Charlevoix was having another festival so we headed out of town for dinner. The portions were large and we all left satisfied! The ranch was very good. Nice servers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcheze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant on the water and stumbled onto Kelsey B's. We sat on the porch and had a great view of the lake. The entire lunch was fantastic. We started with a scrumptious whitefish dip and then I had a chicken spinach salad. The chicken was super moist and delicious. My husband loved his Reuben and claim chowder. Unfortunately it was our last meal before heading back to reality, we would have liked to try their dinner menu. Next time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pumpvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
355 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Place to Unwind”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I like virtually everything about this restaurant. The location is on the lake, the view outstanding. The service is prompt and friendly. Excellent local brews. I've eaten here several times with clients and they have all raved about Kelsey B's. I had the fresh lake perch on this occasion and it was an excellent choice. My favorite restaurant in Charlevoix for sure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
164 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great view, consistent good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Kelsey B's has a great view of Lake Charlevoix and a large and consistently good menu. You can eat healthy food as well as great food that isn't quite so calorie-free. I have had both and like all of the food. It has consistent crowds year-round, which tells me the families around here appreciate its quality and value. I do.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A favorite”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good, diverse menu; very casual; view of Lake Charlevoix. Great to sit on the screened in porch on nice days/nights. Wonderful spot of families and couples.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelsey's Lakeside Grille also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Kelsey's Lakeside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing