We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be one of my favorites but not anymore”

The Landing Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Used to be one of my favorites but not anymore”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I don't know if it changed owners or what but the menu is terrible, very limited and expensive. Sadly another great place is no longer great. Myself and my guests who have eaten there many times were very disappointed and will not return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great view”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I found this place via Yelp on our last night in the area. We were looking for a restaurant on the water somewhere for our last family dinner. From the reviews, it seems the place has turned the corner with the new owners. We arrived and it was nice and busy but we were able to get a big table outside on the water. What a great atmosphere watching the ferry and all the boaters docking at the restaurant. Cocktails were awesome and all of us enjoyed the food, from the lobster roll to the buffalo steak. Well prepared and delicious. They even had live music, which was a nice plus. This was probably our favorite place during the week we spent in the area. Wish we would have found it sooner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great lakeside location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We took our boat across Lake Charlevoix to have lunch at The Landings. The atmosphere is perfect with the lake and the Ironton Ferry. The service was friendly and quick and the food was quite good. The live music was a wonderful addition.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rjh8115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must for lunch.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We never miss going to the Landing's when visiting our friends in Charlevoix. Fun place, good food and great people/boat watching. Enjoyed the addition of the music.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come back”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Living a mile away, we have been eating at the Landing's for decades through good food and bad. This is a new Landing's-the food is much much better, restaurant is cleaner and staff is friendly and organized. Imagine a lobster roll with fresh Maine lobster flown in daily in Northern Michigan? It's all great and the new owner has more plans in store for remodeling next year. Try it again, fun fun place now with super food. Neighbor

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Landing Restaurant also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to The Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing