We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edgewater Inn
Nearby Hotels
Charlevoix Inn & Suites(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Inn(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horton Creek Inn B&B(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites(Charlevoix)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Inn Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Inn(Harbor Springs)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
56
36
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
36
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround lakedining room tabletwo bedroom condodowntown charlevoixask questionsgranite countersoverlooking the waterbeaver islandthird floormini fridgelocation is greatking bedfront desk staffweathervane restaurantunitsdrawbridgebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Edgewater between Christmas and New Year's eve -- just two nights. Our room had a great view of the frosty northwest Michigan winter & the channel that links Lake Michigan and Round Lake. Great cozy accommodations. Very clean. On-site restaurant with exceptional food. Walkable (like across the street and down the block) to restaurants and local taverns. Will visit again.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want when you call to make reservation. We liked being on First floor between the lobby and restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I can't say enough great things about this place. We fell in love with the Edgewater when we had book this place for our wedding weekend. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and had a lot of character in each one. The view is unbelievable! Imagine waking up on your wedding day to a beautiful morning at the Edgewater over looking Lake Charlevoix, it was a complete dream! The Staff and Managers are amazing. They even had a little welcome the wedding guests of .... on their sign! We thought that was so personal and made us feel even better about staying there. The restaurant that is inside of the Edgewater is to die for! We ate there everyday!!! Literally a totoal of 8 or 9 meals. AND all of our wedding guests loved this as well! The pool is amazing, each room has a balcony and has a view that is breathtaking! I highly suggest staying here and the prices were so reasonable. Imagine sitting at the Edgewater Café and looking at Lake Michigan & Lake Charlevoix while you people watch downtown Charlevoix. It is absolutely beautiful! Thank you to the Edgewater, EVERY year on our anniversary we will be back :) 9.7.13

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

As a seventy one year old man, I have been blessed of being able to travel most of the world. Out of all the fine Inn's I've stayed in, the Edgewater Inn, in Charlevoix, Mi., is by far the most consistent in it's perfection of always of being a first class Inn. My family and I have stayed at this Inn since it's beginning, to many times to remember, and there has not been one time that we and my family have been the least bit disappointed in any way. I can always count on Christ Kowal, and Graig Wilson' and it's entire staff staff, for first class consistentency.

Don L. Barfell

Room Tip: Many beautiful suites, ask for one that meets your persional taste.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The highlight of the summer every year is our family trip to Charlevoix . There is no better place to stay than The Edgewater Inn. Located in downtown Charlevoix all rooms overlook Round Lake. We always book a beautiful lofted 2 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor, which also overlooks the beautifully maintained indoor/outdoor pool ( which is a favorite activity for our grand daughters...along with watching the bridge open for the Beaver Island boat every morning ,from the deck outside the room). The hotel staff is wonderful!! Through the years Craig and Chris have always helped to make our vacations the best they can be. The rooms are clean and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. The restuarant(The Edgewater Bistro) is excellent! Our family loves the Edgewater Inn!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahbfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was e terrific stay, the staff was excellent, servese was on a high level. If i have the chance to visit it again i would do it. Everything was perfect, rooms were lovely, clean and cosy. Staff were looking after me as i am a president.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews