We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for Applefest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 nights here and we'll definitely stay here again when we return. We got an upstairs room with a hot tub and everything was great; the front desk staff was very friendly, and even though there 4 wedding parties staying there that weekend it was not loud AT ALL.
You can make your own waffles for breakfast (yum) and the housekeeping staff was great too.
This hotel is about a 5 minute drive to the town, but that was fine with us because we didn't feel the need to be in middle of everything.
Great place for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

All of my visits to this Inn have been great. The price is good and the staff if nice. There is a nice trail to ride your bike on right across from the Inn. The location is 2 miles outside of town which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a wedding at The Castle in Charlevoix and the AmericInn Lodge and Suites was one of 2 hotels with rooms reserved for wedding guests. We didn't want to spend a lot for just one night so we picked this hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in this chain and were unhappy so I was a little concerned.

I am pleased to say that we were not unhappy at all. My husband told me that this specific hotel is new, which helped a lot. Don't expect a lot of amenities~ nice soaps, etc., but for a good nights sleep, this is the place. It is a ways out of town so don't expect to be in the middle of all the activity. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airboss82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel was great, the staff was great, and the breakfast was very good too. There were many different options for breakfast. The hotel was very clean and so was the pool. I like that the pool stayed open until midnight, it was a great way to end a long day.



  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived by bike, having put in many miles. The room was clean, updated and comfortable with great mattresses and bedding and flat screen TVs. The staff greeted us and put us in a room on the first floor end, so we could secure our bike in the room easily. Breakfast was fine for a complimentary breakfast. And this place is right across the street from the beginning on the Little Traverse Wheelway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at the AmericInn on a recent business trip for one night. The hotel is located on a two lane highway just outside of Charlevoix. The area is pretty desolate with a country club across the highway and an industrial business next door. The property presents itself well on approach and looks maintained and well kept. The two story lobby is nice and welcoming, but trying a little too hard to give you the "up-northy" lodge feel. Check in was quick and friendly. The rooms are extremely average. Maybe a bit on the larger size. Bathroom fixtures, finishes, etc. were average to low quality. It all seemed to be in good shape though. The bed was surprisingly comfortable with decent quality linens. The front desk person was extremely helpful with dinner recommendations. She even called the place we were headed to so that they would know we were on our way. The breakfast was just average as well. I've had better and I've had worse. I thought this was an expensive stay and would not pay this much for this type of room if I was on personal time. There is also a nice paved hiking/biking trail just across the highway which is nice for an evening or morning walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We enjoyed our experience at the Charlevoix AmericInn but have a few suggestions. Allow use of the room (pass key) for both the pool entrance and sauna. We had to leave the pool area to request pool towels and to ask someone to unlock the sauna door for us. Since there are no nearby restaurants, provide a restaurant guide in the room that might provide delivery and include coupons in the room when available. The breakfast items were a bit limited, more fresh fruit (bananas please) and 'light' yogurt rather than the sugar packed kind would be great, along with maybe some microwavable breakfast sandwiches...there was only one waffle maker, most hotels we've stayed in have two of this type...otherwise, great stay, nice staff, will definitely come back!

Room Tip: There are stairs so if you prefer not to climb them, make your reservation for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mav1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.3 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
804 reviews
2.3 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
12.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#3 of 9 in Charlevoix
87 reviews
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix

Address: 11800 US Highway 31 N, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9078
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlevoix's newest lodging facility located 2 miles north of downtown. Directly across from Little Traverse Wheelway and Charlevoix Country Club. Spacious rooms including whirlpool and fireplace suites. Largest hotel breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, danish, fresh fruit, fruit cups and much more! Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub open year round. Wifi and meeting room. Spacious parking lot for all your RV/boat/bus tour needs. Many upgrades in 2012 including new upgraded bedding and mattresses and 32" flat screen tv's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Charlevoix
Americinn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Americinn Hotel Charlevoix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing