We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under construction!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The only nice part of this hotel was the pool. The hotel lobby was under construction and smelled of strong glue, chemicals and cigarette smoke from the construction workers. The carpet should have been replaced a long time ago. It was smelly and bunching up everywhere. It would have nice to know ahead of time that the hotel would be under construction so that I could choose to stay somewhere else. Paid full price for room and had to walk around cords and other equipment. Oh and don't leave any electronics on tables or beds or they will not get cleaned. I think they only put clean towels in the bathroom and walked out. They did not vacuum the floor and left notes that they couldn't make the beds or clean table tops because we had a fan and cord on them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Jesica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Visited the area with husband and our dog. Our dog is mature and easy to travel with. The room was very clean and we were given a room near the door for easy walking the dog. It worked out perfect. The front desk staff helped us find just the beach to hang out with our dog.A nice surprise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This AmericInn, at Charlevoix, is better than the one in Traverse City. It is newer, everything is in working order, clean, well kept, and somewhat out of the way of most crowds. The kids had a blast in their pool, and really liked it here (as well as the rest of the family).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank rc_cola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very satisfied with my staying , nice clean comfortable rooms , professional staff , very nice kitchen lady , sorry I can't remember her name but she was very nice as well , when left the room ladies were willing to help with luggages and I really appreciate it . Great experience overall while staying there durin the GAM amateur golf tournament.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you're looking for a hotel to crash at that's clean but not expensive or fancy, this is a great option! The hotel has clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast, pool, hot tub, etc. The location is about 5 minutes right outside town so you have a little drive but save on money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Allysa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived before our check-in time, but were told no problem, your room is ready and was able to go in before the check-in time. The staff (every one of them) was always smiling and ready to assist you. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lorrie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice clean hotel! Quiet area! Everything was clean and smelt nice :) Only thing that could've been better was the water pressure of the shower but that's being pretty picky!! No complaints....great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank JSKTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.3 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
804 reviews
2.3 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
12.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#3 of 9 in Charlevoix
87 reviews
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix

Address: 11800 US Highway 31 N, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9078
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlevoix's newest lodging facility located 2 miles north of downtown. Directly across from Little Traverse Wheelway and Charlevoix Country Club. Spacious rooms including whirlpool and fireplace suites. Largest hotel breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, danish, fresh fruit, fruit cups and much more! Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub open year round. Wifi and meeting room. Spacious parking lot for all your RV/boat/bus tour needs. Many upgrades in 2012 including new upgraded bedding and mattresses and 32" flat screen tv's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Charlevoix
Americinn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Americinn Hotel Charlevoix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing