We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed on Friday night for a romantic, spontaneous getaway. The hotel lobby was charming with the lodge-like feel, with rocking chairs outside. We arrived later in the evening and looked forward to swimming in the pool. We were hoping that they enforced the 10 p.m children out of the pool rule- which they did- so my husband and I were able to have space and relax! The pool and hot tub were a good size and very clean! Our room was a king size with Jacuzzi tub next to bed. Loved that! It felt very luxurious to sit in the tub and watch a movie! Bed was very comfortable. We brought a fan so we wouldn't hear any noise- which we didn't anyway-surprisingly as the hotel was booked full. Breakfast was probably my favorite part- they served biscuits and gravy, waffles, variety of yogurt, fruit, instant oatmeal, juice, bagels, muffins, pastries...plenty of options! So worth the money. We will definitely stay again at an AmericanInn

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    79
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
119
122
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was the best for the money! Great curb appeal and the rooms were
very nice with comfortable mattresses and pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plus they served a nice free breakfast. Will definitely go back when I
am in this area. Joyce Miner

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean rooms and pleasant overnight stay. Room was quiet in the evening. Breakfast was a bit backed up the next morning, but I was told they were booked to capacity. Ample parking for both boats and RV's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is under new management but is still the same quality experience as in the past. I appreciate the comfortable beds and how quiet the rooms are. We were there during the busy Venishin festival, but still did not hear one noice in the hallway. We got a restful nights sleep. The breakfast may have a limited selection, but we always are satisfied. We will stay again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this hotel so if you have trouble with stairs be sure to book a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The carpet was dirty, Sheets were very thin. The coffee and tea water were tepid at best. The breakfast selection was limited. For the price we paid for this room the overall experience was not good. To top that corporate policy makes you opted out of a $1.safe used charge.


Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we booked this Hotel at the recommendation of the organizer of the Keweenaw Excursions tours, before our 4 day Light House tour on the Great Lakes. Very good suggestion and very nice accommodations. Additionally having a secure place to leave our vehicle was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Fritz3760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

1.) The front desk clerk was not fully awake / coherent.
2.) There were dogs barking in the hotel
3.) Our beds BOTH were super squeaky / noisy. I let the front desk clerk know. He didn't appear to care.
4.) Someone kept banging on our door at 2:00am (not the hotels' fault)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.3 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
758 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
2.3 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Address: 11800 US Highway 31 N, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlevoix's newest lodging facility located 2 miles north of downtown. Directly across from Little Traverse Wheelway and Charlevoix Country Club. Spacious rooms including whirlpool and fireplace suites. Largest hotel breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, danish, fresh fruit, fruit cups and much more! Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub open year round. Wifi and meeting room. Spacious parking lot for all your RV/boat/bus tour needs. Many upgrades in 2012 including new upgraded bedding and mattresses and 32" flat screen tv's. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Charlevoix
Americinn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Americinn Hotel Charlevoix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing