We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property and Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horton Creek Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Charlevoix B&B and Inns
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I were on a motorcycle trip around Lake Michigan and stopped here based on a friends recommendation. Loved it! Beautiful gardens and lots of places to sit outside and enjoy the summers evening. Our host and hostess were accommodating to our needs. We would love to visit again. Food was fantastic too! Fruit pizza in the evening and a lovely breakfast in the morning. We did not use the pool but it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
317 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The home and grounds are immaculate! We enjoyed the peace and quiet and all the little extra touches that made this place special. The home is very welcoming and Jeanne and Dave are very warm and excellent hosts. They make you feel at home in their beautiful home. I appreciate that there was beverages and ice available at no charge. The evening chocolate cream pie and Oreo cupcakes was so nice. We also had ice water and snacks left in our room. Our privacy was respected and it meant so much for us to be able to have a quiet stay without having to feel being “social” on our time of respite. Our strawberry stuffed French toast and sausage Breakfast was delicious. I can see why guests stay multiple nights and want to stay longer. Our stay was so pleasant! As an end note...at first I thought I would miss television and my technology, but I found myself reading and relaxing more. I brought my laptop but did not even use it until almost checkout time. The internet was very fast which surprised me. I felt so rested and enjoyed a "break" from my busy life of non-stop. Thank you Horton Creek B&B!

Room Tip: Check out the web site for all the information you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Horton Creek Inn B&B is THE BEST!!! Dave & Jeannie are precious hosts, the location and the house are GORGEOUS with BEAUTIFUL grounds, and the breakfasts are AMAZING!!! The only reason we would hesitate to recommend this place is for fear they will fill up and not have room for us when we want to return!!! You will want to choose this place when you need to get away and enjoy peace and quiet with total relaxation!!

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions and pick the room that best suits your needs & desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Spend a night at Horton Creek during a trip through Michigan. Jeannie and Dave were great hosts, the place was in the woods at the end of a one lane "road". We took a long walk, saw deer, but it was too chilly to use the pool. Breakfast was just delicious, and their hospitality was excellent. Would highly recommend it and will make it a stop anytime we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanaLindaIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

If you are looking for a place to get away and unwind then I would highly recommend the Horton Creek Inn B&B. You will be surrounded with peace & beauty and spoiled by Jeannie & Dave. You may arrive a weary traveler but you will leave refreshed and wanting to turn back around when you get to the end of the driveway. The breakfast is wonderful and you can spend an entire day just roaming the grounds and surrounding area enjoying the scenery and wildlife.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have in room bathrooms so make sure to read the room description. Our bathroom was jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My wife and I spent five days here and were very impressed with the hospitality, service, and accommodations. Dave and Jeannie are special people and helped to make our stay a memorable one. The cooking and baking were second to none. The home and grounds were spectacular. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast while we soaked in the view. It was difficult to leave! This B&B comes "highly recommended" and we will likely return.

Room Tip: There wasn't a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I have stayed at several B&Bs over the years and this was by far the best. The hosts are fantastic and the breakfast is absolute amazing. There are snacks and drinks available all day with dessert in the evening. We stayed in the Bear Room and it was perfect. There is plenty of space and it is very clean and cozy. Although there are several quaint small towns close by to explore, you could easily spend all day lounging by the pool, reading in the garden or cuddling up in your room. It is very peaceful. Just to give you an example of what puts this B&B in a class by itself: when we arrived the first day there was a tray in our room with a small snack and two glasses of ice water. When we returned the following day after touring the area, our room was clean and there was another snack and carafe of ice water waiting!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bear room. It is on the second floor and has a private bath down the hall. It is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessren13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
7.5 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
8.2 mi away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
6.8 mi away
Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horton Creek Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horton Creek Inn B&B

Property: Horton Creek Inn B&B
Address: 5757 Boyne City Rd, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9404
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Horton Creek Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horton Creek Inn offers an escape into the beauty of the north woods like no other. Secluded on 60 acres this log home has 7 "Up-North themed room, full breakfast, outdoor heated pool and gardens all for your enjoyment. Horton Creek is also offering two wedding venue sites for hosting your perfect outdoor garden wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Horton Creek Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing