We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horton Creek Inn B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Horton Creek Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Charlevoix B&B and Inns
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The owners, Jeannie and Dave, do a marvelous job. The house and gardens are maintained meticulously, the breakfast is sumptuous and always a pleasant surprise when it is served in the sunroom, and the hosts offer very useful advice what to do in the area. Not to forget the desserts offered in the evening, e.g. peach cobbler. Since we were 3 travelers, we had the 2 adjacent rooms on the top floor with a shared bath room. They were very nice and the beds extremely comfortable. Attention to details is throughout, e.g. fresh bath towels every day, high-quality shampoo and soap in the shower, lots of maps of the area, menus of the local restaurant etc. There are 2 rules to adhere to (arrival time, breakfast at 9) - but I think these 2 rules allow the owners to focus on the important stuff - that is to make everybody feel at home and allow them to have a great vacation. We certainly did !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RestlessinIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I always wanted to live in a Log Home in the Woods, so when I found the Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, it was a "no Brainer" to book reservations for my ___(?) Birthday. Located on 60 acres, north of Lake Charlevoix and the "hustle and bustle" of the downtown shops, this was "Mother Nature" at it's best! After driving the one lane, wooded drive, we gasped when we saw the log "home"...Dave came out to meet us, and entering their beautiful home that they have chosen to share with others, I gave Jeannie hug....feeling like I was a Family Member and not a "guest"!

Room Tip: ANY ROOM IS BEAUTIFUL! We got there early and saw them all! We had the Garden Room on the Main Floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

From the very beginning of our stay Jeannie and Dave treated us with warmth, friendliness and professionalism. Everything about the Horton Creek Inn B&B was wonderful. Food was amazing! We were sent off for the day with a full breakfast coming back in the evening to delectable desserts. The cleanliness, all the homey touches and beautiful décor and gardens made our first visit to Northern Michigan a delight. While living in England we frequented many very good B&B's and now Horton Creek Inn is at the top of our list.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darleen Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I just got married at Horton Creek Bed & Breakfast. Why? I've been visiting the b&b for several years and there is just no other place like it. The accommodations are amazing, the food is outstanding and no one can compare to the hospitality provided by the innkeepers, Jeannie and Dave. This is truly heaven on earth - peaceful and relaxing. Nestled on 60 acres of woods, Horton Creek B&B provides all the tranquility and relaxation you'll need. Plus, it's within 20 minutes of downtown Charlevoix, Petoskey and Boyne City. I can't say enough and plan to make this regular vacation spot for my family and I. A+

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I were on a motorcycle trip around Lake Michigan and stopped here based on a friends recommendation. Loved it! Beautiful gardens and lots of places to sit outside and enjoy the summers evening. Our host and hostess were accommodating to our needs. We would love to visit again. Food was fantastic too! Fruit pizza in the evening and a lovely breakfast in the morning. We did not use the pool but it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
313 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The home and grounds are immaculate! We enjoyed the peace and quiet and all the little extra touches that made this place special. The home is very welcoming and Jeanne and Dave are very warm and excellent hosts. They make you feel at home in their beautiful home. I appreciate that there was beverages and ice available at no charge. The evening chocolate cream pie and Oreo cupcakes was so nice. We also had ice water and snacks left in our room. Our privacy was respected and it meant so much for us to be able to have a quiet stay without having to feel being “social” on our time of respite. Our strawberry stuffed French toast and sausage Breakfast was delicious. I can see why guests stay multiple nights and want to stay longer. Our stay was so pleasant! As an end note...at first I thought I would miss television and my technology, but I found myself reading and relaxing more. I brought my laptop but did not even use it until almost checkout time. The internet was very fast which surprised me. I felt so rested and enjoyed a "break" from my busy life of non-stop. Thank you Horton Creek B&B!

Room Tip: Check out the web site for all the information you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Horton Creek Inn B&B is THE BEST!!! Dave & Jeannie are precious hosts, the location and the house are GORGEOUS with BEAUTIFUL grounds, and the breakfasts are AMAZING!!! The only reason we would hesitate to recommend this place is for fear they will fill up and not have room for us when we want to return!!! You will want to choose this place when you need to get away and enjoy peace and quiet with total relaxation!!

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions and pick the room that best suits your needs & desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
7.5 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
9.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
8.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horton Creek Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horton Creek Inn B&B

Property: Horton Creek Inn B&B
Address: 5757 Boyne City Rd, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9404
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Horton Creek Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horton Creek Inn offers an escape into the beauty of the north woods like no other. Secluded on 60 acres this log home has 7 "Up-North themed room, full breakfast, outdoor heated pool and gardens all for your enjoyment. Horton Creek is also offering two wedding venue sites for hosting your perfect outdoor garden wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Horton Creek Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing