We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Say Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horton Creek Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Charlevoix B&B and Inns
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You Must Say Here!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary and just loved the place. As previous travelers have commented, Jeannie and Dave are two of the kindest people around. They go out of their way to insure that you are made to feel welcome and cared for. Dave's breakfasts were outstanding. Accommodation's are warm, homey and comfortable. The setting is beautiful and quick to access northern Michigan tourist spots. We will definitely stay again and hope it will be soon. These are some very special people!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Horton Creek for 3 nights. Jeannie and Dave are totally gracious and warm people, instantly putting us at ease. The house is lovingly decorated with many thoughtful touches. Breakfasts were delicious! The large property has very lovely gardens with shady nooks and swinging chairs to relax away. There is a lovely pristine swimming pool and screened in deck area. We appreciated the evening sweet treat available every night in the breakfast room. One night we returned late and it was waiting for us in our room. Every night there was also a cold water carafe and a nut or pretzel snack in our room. All these little things make Horton Creek a wonderful stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annphotog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP,MI
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We only had one wonderful evening at this lovely B & B. We had only decided to stay in Charlevoix the night before. The Charlevoix venetian festival was going on and the town was packed. I looked on my internet and came up with Horton Creek B&B. What luck! It was clean, beautiful and the grounds were gorgeous. Dave and Jeannie were very gracious and made us feel very comfortable. Dave even greeted us as we drove up a very long and woodsy driveway. There were six other people there and we had very nice conversations.Dave reccommended a restaurant for dinner, which was incredible and on arriving back to the inn, Jeannie and Dave had just baked cheesecake for desert We will certainly go again for a very lovely quiet spot.

Room Tip: All the rooms have woodsy themes. They all face the rear overlooking the pool and beautiful grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jupiter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed for a weekend when running the Charlevoix Marathon and highly recommend it for runners. Don't worry about the distance to town; it's no more than a 15 minute drive and they don't block any roads in town so it's a breeze to access the plentiful and free municipal parking.

I was actually very glad to be able to get back to the inn after the race where I could recover in a great sunroom overlooking the pool (which was open) and woods behind the property. Peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings; that's what the Horton Creek Inn offers. The room I stayed in (the Bear) was also very comfortable and I got a great night's sleep after the race. Breakfast the next morning was really delicious, and the inn's location offers a scenic back route to head up to Petosky. I would absolutely stay here again upon a return visit to run or enjoy a relaxing "up north" summer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robbo-the-Yobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Mn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Horton Creek B & B very much! Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. The food was amazing! Dave and Jeanne were excellent hosts and they provided great advice on places to eat and things to do in the area. There were other guests staying at the B & B and we enjoyed socializing with them in the evening and also at breakfast. At night, everything was quiet and we did not hear the other guests at all. Jeanne provided a wonderful dessert in the evening. This was the first time I had experienced that at a B & B and it was greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend the Horton Creek B & B!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at this B&B. The Innkeepers, Dave and Jeannie, were most gracious, very accommodating and made us feel right at home. We had very comfortable accommodations, as well as a hearty breakfast. We got an excellent night's sleep, even with a house full of guests. The Inn's location was perfect for a day/night out to Petosky, Boyne City and Charlevoix. A "5-Star Inn" at less than a 5-Star price.

Room Tip: The Inn has a swiming pool which is open in the Summer. All of the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Horton Creek Inn is one of those places you want to tell everyone about, but then you want to keep the secret for yourself. It's that great. The surroundings, the decor, the rooms, the extras, the breakfasts, the desserts -- all fantastic. The real gem here is the hosts. They treat you like family, in the best sense of the word. I hope they will be around forever, because I will keep coming back. The Northwoods Room is worth every penny and trumps the fancy overpriced waterfront "Michigan Riviera" resorts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefAndJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
7.5 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
740 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
445 reviews
9.2 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
112 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels
10.6 mi away
Stafford's Bay View Inn
Stafford's Bay View Inn
#1 of 8 in Petoskey
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horton Creek Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horton Creek Inn B&B

Property: Horton Creek Inn B&B
Address: 5757 Boyne City Rd, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9404
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Horton Creek Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horton Creek Inn offers an escape into the beauty of the north woods like no other. Secluded on 60 acres this log home has 7 "Up-North themed room, full breakfast, outdoor heated pool and gardens all for your enjoyment. Horton Creek is also offering two wedding venue sites for hosting your perfect outdoor garden wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Horton Creek Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing