We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch and cool place”
Review of Scovie's Gourmet

Scovie's Gourmet
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lake City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good lunch and cool place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Came here for lunch and we all really liked the wrap and burgers that we good. Service was very good too. Cool place and interestingly decorated.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    61
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Such a fabulous lunch in Charlovoix. The decor is fabulous with many paintings and photographs from local artists. The food is phenomenal. We had cream of asparagus soup , sandwiches that were wonderful, and a choice of desserts that were out of this world. Cannot wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Started with a cup of their cream of asparagus soup, delicious! Then has a cherry chicken salad sandwich. Bread was soft and homemade. Chicken salad was plentiful and good. A tad underseasoned but I'd order again. Great portion and taste for the minimal cost!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Decided to take in lunch at Scovie's Gourmet with friends. The food selection was great. We had the mushroom bisque which was very creamy and flavorful. Round Lake Club sandwich very fresh and filling. Chicken salad sandwich and Chicken salad were very tasty. Our server was excellent and even gave us separate checks without asking. Definitely will return. .... desserts looked fabulous but we didn't save room!

Helpful?
Thank 8Felicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had the best meal of our vacation here. Delicious loaded baked potato soup, incredible sandwiches, loved the option of 1/2 sandwich, especially bc we're in the phase where our kids are outgrowing the kids menu options, but still don't eat a lot. Our 9 and 10 yr olds both said it was the best sandwich they had ever had! We were too full for dessert, but everything looked delicious!! Our waitress was also extremely helpful and pleasant. She was like a Charlevoix tour guide and waitress in one! :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMB248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scovie's Gourmet also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Scovie's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing