We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst food...ridiculous prices”
Review of Juilleret's - CLOSED

Juilleret's
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worst food...ridiculous prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The food was over-priced! The portions were super small. The 3 egg omelet I ordered was obviously the eggs of a sparrow. The toast was burnt. $3.50 for burnt toast. The only good reviews on here must be relatives. And I think ALL the diners are first-timers mistakenly thinking they are in for an old fashioned, tasty meal. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank DeniseMNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    10
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alanson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wast of money”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Unfriendly service and crazy prices for poor quality food. We had breakfast and it was tasteless. I know it's an icon establishment in the area but I won't be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank wildwood808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

As title says, over priced. They are not open all the time either. Breakfast better at other places in town.

Helpful?
5 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Again.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stopped in Juilleret's for breakfast. $115 for 4 people to eat. yes you read that right $115. We didn't have any thing special $9.00 dried out biscuits and gravy, 2 small omeletts and some bacon. The food was nothing special. Stay away unless you like to be gouged on prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nostalgia and Good Food”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This eatery has been changed little in over 50 years and the quality of the fresh bake breads and the size of the breakfast portions just as memorable today as they were back in the day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RPhTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juilleret's also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing