We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Charlevoix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great place to stay very clean and charming. Breakfast was all homemade and exceptional. The innkeepers Elizabeth and David are very accommodating and friendly. My friend and I were there for the marathon, we were offered a great breakfast before the race and food after the race. The best I've ever been treated at a bed and breakfast. Totally enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon and homemade cookies in our room at night. Great experience I am planning to stay there again next June. Try it if your looking to stay in Charlevoix you won't regret it.
Sue and Michele

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanloveday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

The room was clean and charming. We had a nice view overlooking the garden (and the birds in the flowers, which my wife loved). The hosts were incredibly gracious and helpful. We felt like we were genuinely welcome there and enjoyed visiting with the hosts. The Inn is only two blocks from downtown, so it is an easy walk, but we didn't get any crowd noise. We would definitely stay there again in the future and have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodlifecoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This B and B is very convenient. It is right next to the bridge and within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. The beach is very close, though it is a public beach ( not private as implied in an earlier review) but very isolated from the city. The rooms are adequate but certainly not roomy. The bathrooms are small, but there is plenty of hot water. The food was marginal and the presentation haphazard, not what I am used to. We called at 3pm to say we would not arrive until 10pm and we were assured it would not be a problem. When we arrived the front door was locked and no one responded to the bell. Fortunately there was a side door unlocked and I was able to get into the room on my own. The bed was wonderful and the room had a very nice ceiling fan. There is a large porch with lots of chairs and the neighborhood is quiet and pleasnt. All in all, it was ok and I prefer it to the Weathervane Hotel, which is adjacent. But I would caution that if you want a large suite and breakfast with choices including pastries and fruit, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed at the Bridge Street Inn for a night. We made a last minute reservation. There are multiple rooms in this B & B. Our room had shared bath. We initially thought that it would be still next to the room but it was across the hallway. They did not have bath robes or anything and the bathroom was very tiny. It was bit inconvinient. But the other rooms are better. The location is absolutely perfect. We drove in and parked our car till we had to leave the town. The Inn is located on the main street in town. Everything is walking distance ( lighthouse, beach, shops, downtown, restaurants etc). There is private beach access from the Inn as well. It was very convinient to watch sunset. The Inn care taker, Gena and her friend Alex were great to hang out. We enjoyed the wine and Cheese in the evening but more than that we loved the breakfast. They were very accomodating to our diet and convinience on room check in and out timing. They had plenty water bottles and snacks throughout the day if you need any. We had Baker Cottage room. The room was alright but the bed was awesome. Great night sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushi8421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YetiMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlevoix hotels
0 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#3 of 9 in Charlevoix
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
8.3 mi away
Horton Creek Inn B&B
Horton Creek Inn B&B
#2 of 9 in Charlevoix
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
836 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
0 mi away
Lodge at Charlevoix
Lodge at Charlevoix
#7 of 9 in Charlevoix
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Street Inn

Address: 113 Michigan Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1819
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Charlevoix
Price Range: £36 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Street Inn is a three story, historic Colonial Revival home located in downtown Charlevoix, just steps from access to Lake Michigan. View gorgeous sunsets from our wrap-around front porch each evening as you enjoy our wine and cheese service. Inside, find our eight guest rooms with private baths comfortably appointed with period antiques, plush beds, and modern amenities. Start off the morning with a full hot breakfast featuring seasonal fruit and homemade muffins. Our atmosphere is comfortable yet elegant, and we are committed to making your stay a pleasure in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing