We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated & over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed for 4th of July. Picture of exterior poorly represents it's current condition...grass & landscapIng not maintained/multiple weeds growing in burned up grass. All decor severely outdated-circa 1980's. Shower head sprayed everywhere when water was turned on, so you actually get a mini shower while adjusting the water temperature before entering the shower-not very desirable. Air conditioning unit very loud/vibrated when on. Beds were comfortable. Staff so-so; asked for extra pillows & was told, "if we have any." However, the clerk was able to accommodate me. Did not saty for Continental breakfast-couldn't wait to get out of there! Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footballwidow1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Charlevoix Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

The place was clean and we had a great view of the bay. Breakfast was average. The night clerk didn't seem to be very interested in her job. (Once she was outside smoking a cigarette, another time she was in the breakfast room watching TV.) Both the night and day clerk were dressed unprofessional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed for three days at the Charlevoix Inn after a house fire. The kids loved the pool, it was clean and good temperature. The staff was very friendly and it was very quiet and peaceful. The walk in shower was wonderful and surprisingly clean. I was very pleased overall and would recommend to anyone looking for a good deal and service. :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have stayed here before and have always had positive experiences. They are in the process of updating but there was no noise or disruption for our stay. The room and bathroom were spotless and we had a new bed and linens. The 2nd floor has a landing with a few chairs and a TV which was nice for folks needing a break away from the room. The continental breakfast was good for a starter to the day i.e. waffles, bagels, danish, fruit, cereals with coffee, teas and juices. Nice little lobby area and very friendly and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: The 1st floor has a pool area so if you like more privacy - the 3rd floor was great!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rootentooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

New owners just took over. Under renovation but very careful not to disturb you. Nice free breakfast.
Very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kauaiisheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Room was clean, staff friendly. Bed was sagging, a/c very noisy and shower barely had a trickle. Good enough if on a tight budget but I would check elsewhere first. Also, I asked for adjoining rooms on Expedia. Hotel did not get the message. So, if needing special room, call the hotel and have it put on your reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klv63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My review is pretty much the same as the others. It is a no frills, clean hotel. Great to stay if you're not planning on being in the room alot. The TV is average, as is most of the room. But cleanliness is very important to me and it was clean! The breakfast was actually very good and plentiful. There is a nice little courtyard in the back to sit out in if you want, great for kids or pets to run around in. It is a pet friendly hotel although I didn't see any pets there at the time.The location is great. Very short drive ( a few blocks) to town! I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.0 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
13.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#3 of 9 in Charlevoix
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
115 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
13.3 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlevoix Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1197 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range: £56 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of Lake Charlevoix and an adjacent setting to Charlevoix Golf Club, the Charlevoix Inn & Suites' smoke-free facilities make your stay just right for your time in Charlevoix the Beautiful. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24-hour Front Desk team. All rooms feature new pillow-top beds and pillows, 39" LED TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and complimentary bath amenities. Many rooms feature full views of Lake Charlevoix. Other rooms include views of Charlevoix Golf Club. Escape to Charlevoix and only stay at the best today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Charlevoix Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing