We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Cute!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So Cute!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is the cutest hotel ever! My boyfriend and I only stayed for one night but the one night was awesome. The rooms are basic, one or two beds, a sink, a shower, lots of outlets, mini coffee maker, and a television set. The t.v.s are older, but you still get a decent amount of channels to choose from. They have an excellent continental breakfast served from 7 am to 10 am. They had english muffins, yogurt, 3 different cereals, hard-boiled eggs, oj and aj, doughnut holes, mini muffins, coffee, and a belgian waffle maker. The price was definitely right and it was only 3 minutes away from Castle Farms where we were attending a wedding. And the service is stellar! The ladies were all nice and always had smiles on their faces! Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    259
    140
    32
    17
See reviews for
271
276
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin lake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The staff went out their way to get what you needed, they were very friendly, always welcoming with a smile and the breakfast was great like belgian waffles, cereal, fruit cups, donuts etc. The room was exceptionally clean and refreshed daily with clean sheets. The breakfast area was very clean & well kept. They have a pool, hot tub which looked to be super clean. As we didn't use it. It's available to whomever would like to use it. The price was in great.
The only thing is that it wasn't very close to downtown where you could walk within distance. But overall it was exceptional. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Love this place. I've been staying here for years, and I've always been given what I expected. Great price, located within a short drive to the ski hills, clean rooms, friendly service, pool and hot tub, free breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel is ok for an inexpensive hotel in the Charlevoix area. The room is clean and adequate, they have a pool, hot tub and sauna. There is a continental breakfast in the morning "typical" assorted bread products, cereals and yogurt. The draw back is that the hotel is not near town so nothing is within walking distance. The other draw back is that there seems to not be enough staff working the desk, checkout took over 1/2 hour, there was a line too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berlaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapeer,Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We thought the room was very clean and the staff could not have been nicer, The lobby and there breakfast area was well maintained and well kept, the pool was clear as day and would stay their again without thought.
Mr.& Mrs. Deaton

Room Tip: lower level rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We decided at the last minute to visit the Charlevoix area. There was not much available or were very over priced. We usually stay at Hampton Inns but they were booked. This hotel was very reasonable but the room was very small but clean. The hotel decor is very outdated. The towels were skimpy and had the old tv. No fridge or microwave but continental breakfast was included. The exterior needs sprucing up. Trash cans were overflowing. With All that said you get what you pay for.


  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kacohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stop in Charlevoix on our way to Beaver Island. This last time it was over Venetian night, No hotels but this one would take us for only a night. It was a good price, but they need to update the place. Small rooms- double beds- They also use a very strong oder clearer. Our rooms smelled (gave me a headache) and we needed to keep the widows open for hours just to get it out. For a quick over nighter it was fine, but not my first choice, or my second, or third!
Please stop using that Cleaner!
If your looking to get over to the island great-

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paypay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.0 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
13.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlevoix Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Property: Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1197 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of Lake Charlevoix and an adjacent setting to Charlevoix Golf Club, the Charlevoix Inn & Suites' smoke-free facilities make your stay just right for your time in Charlevoix the Beautiful. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24-hour Front Desk team. All rooms feature new pillow-top beds and pillows, 39" LED TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and complimentary bath amenities. Many rooms feature full views of Lake Charlevoix. Other rooms include views of Charlevoix Golf Club. Escape to Charlevoix and only stay at the best today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Charlevoix Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing