We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast”
Review of Charlotte Big Boy

Charlotte Big Boy
Ranked #33 of 41 Restaurants in Charlotte
Restaurant details
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

There are so many choices on the breakfast menu here, that if you are with a group or picky eaters, or business people, do have breakfast here. We've been there twice lately and sampled a dozen things between us and all were happy. You name it, it's there, plus a buffet, which we have not tried. The service has been very good also. So I don't know what lunch is like at this chain, but breakfast is a winner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJo-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Hot food is OK, dessert is better!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We got burgers which were OK but the dessert was really good. They had a deal where you could get strawberry pie for the excellent price of 1.99. Couldn't pass that up. It was tasty and the berries were big. Not a great place to eat but not that bad either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

always a great place to eat. The charlotte, mi Big Boy is just a few feet off I- 69. easy off and back on. They always have great service and great food and one of the best Big Boys around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank THEOVET1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worst Big Boy I've ever gone to”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

When I first moved to this area, this Big Boy was just average, but over the years it has gone so far down hill that we are done going there all together. The last time we went, the pasta bar was so terribly that we vowed never to come back. Besides crappy food, the prices have gotten outrageous for the type of food that you do get.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place for a Meal”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It had been some time since I had been to a Big Boy Restaurant in this area, and I was surprised to find they serve Big Boy sandwiches either classic style (sauce is thousand island dressing) or Ohio style (sauce is tartar sauce).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte Big Boy also viewed

Charlotte, Eaton County
 
Charlotte, Eaton County
Charlotte, Eaton County
 
Charlotte, Eaton County
 

Been to Charlotte Big Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing