We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moved 2 years ago????” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Tequillas

Don Tequillas
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Moved 2 years ago????”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We drove 3 miles to go here based on Trip Adivsor only to find out that the restaurant had moved a while a ago. A mexican bar is there now and we would not recommend it as a destination point for a meal. Drinks maybe!
We think they moved to 430 N. Cochran Road, Charlotte, Michigan 48813. Would be appreciated if someone could confirm. You would think in this day and age someone from Don Tequillas would update this info...since apparently the food is good.
Bottom line - we had Subway which is not our dinner fare.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My Fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in the whole Lansing/ Battle Creek area. Food is always delicious and plentiful. Service is ALWAYS good! Great margaritas! Can't get more authentic Mexican as many of the employees are Hispanic. We've been here many times and never had a bad meal or experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“MExican Food at It's Finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very authentic Mexican Restaurant where the food and service are both excellent. Meals are served very quickly but there is never a feeling that they are in a hurry to see you leave. Most of the meals that we have ordered have large enough portions that we will split an order and both feel that we have had plenty to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellant food at a reasonalble price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I go there for lunch with friends often, we are able to get our food with lots of time to enjoy it, before returning to work. I love what they have done to the Depot. Going again soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Went there on valentines day they were packed and still got my food in 15 min or so. Extremely good service as well. Def one of my faves

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Tequillas also viewed

 
Charlotte, Eaton County
Charlotte, Eaton County
 

Been to Don Tequillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing