We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, good nutritious breakfast, clean comfortable rooms.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, good nutritious breakfast, clean comfortable rooms.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great location and To receive a well balanced breakfast with eggs, crisp bacon, and fresh fruit made this hotel a good value. Definitely would stay here again. Room decor was a little dated, but very clean, that is why I didn't give this hotel five stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feed back from our guests. I am glad you had a pleasant experience here at the Chelsea Comfort Inn! We hope to see you back in the future! Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,

Veronica Hubler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    44
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
21
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

If you have to stay in Chelsea, this is a standard Comfort Inn experience. Newer carpets. Bed was comfortable. Clean.Went t o the Big Boy resturant that is very near and had a great big breakfast for a moderate price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarJor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guest. We hope to see you again! Thank you for your business.

Kind regards,

Veronica Hubler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Was grateful to Norm who was gracious with all requests. Just a one night stay for the Michigan Speedway. Breakfast was enjoyable, breakfast attendant was very courteous and on top of everything. Hubby enjoyed the real bacon :) Hot tub was extra hot, great on our tired muscles, and the pool was refreshing. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Third floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to maybe seeing you in the future!

Thank You

Veronica Hubler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Generally a good experience. Room was what I would expect of a Comfort Inn. I was a little surprised when I walked into the room and there was a huge jetted tub in the room. the down side was that in the bathroom there was the smallest shower I have ever had in a conventional hotel. Could hardly turn around let alone bend down. Didn't ever use the tub, so could have used a nicer shower instead.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Spent the night in Chelsea and Comfort Inn was clean and staff was great. Service throughout stay was friendly and thoughtful. The first floor room was quiet and comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and Work Out room was well equipped. I will stay there again when in the Chelsea area. Thanks for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Veronica Hubler
Front Desk Manager
Chelsea Comfort Inn
734-433-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Comfort inn was extremely comfortable and relaxing hotel after long drive. Staff at night at front desk was very helpful and fixes a rewards issue we had without any problems. Breakfast was good. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests! Have a wonderful day and hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is probably one of the nicer Comfort Inns we have stayed in. The rooms are good sized, the beds were comfortable, the décor a little dated, but a decent room for the price. We received a special group rate since we were showing our horse at the Waterloo Hunt Club.

Chelsea is a quaint little town with several good restaurants and this hotel was very convenient to those, as well as to the Hunt Club.

The only issue we really had was a man in the room next to us had a chronic cough that we had to listen to all night long! The walls are very thin so you can really hear everything and can make it hard to sleep, even with a "sound soother" that we use in hotels!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scratchycat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
20.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
105 reviews
20.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
380 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1645 Commerce Park Dr., Chelsea, MI 48118-1451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located “fourteen minutes from State Street” Chelsea combines small town charm with easy access to the hustle and bustle of Ann Arbor. Voted the number one suburb in the state of Michigan, our hometown feel, unique shops, great restaurants, golf courses and vibrant art community make Chelsea an appealing base for your adventures in the area.Easy access to both Ann Arbor and Jackson, Michigan, a center for bikers, hikers, theatre goers and UM football fans; Chelsea provides a perfect location to access it all. The City is quaint and charming in and of itself but it's convenience to “the action” in Ann Arbor and Jackson makes Chelsea the perfect destination when you visit the area.The Chelsea Comfort Inn and Village Conference Center, which was built in 2001, has 82 deluxe guest rooms including 18 whirlpool rooms and two executive suites. Each guest room offers complimentary wired internet and wireless internet throughout the hotel.The Village Conference Center offers over 4,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, including four breakout rooms and 1,000 sq. ft. of pre-function space for your exhibits and registration. All of our meeting space has state of the art audio visual capabilities including high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chelsea
Comfort Inn Chelsea
Chelsea Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing