We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yogi is the greatest!”

Brass Bell Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brass Bell Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesaning
Reviewed 18 July 2012

While it is true that the Brass Bell is an older motel in a small town the owner, Yogi, did everything in his power to accomodate us. Yes, the decor is dated and the water smells in Chesaning but we found the Brass Bell to be comfortable and a fine place to stay while in town for our family reunion.

Give it a chance and be nice...like another reviewer stated...You get more flies with honey than vinegar.

Room Tip: Didn't mean to rate the "pool" terrible,..there just isn't one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

There were limited hotels to choose from and I thought from the website it would be ok. It was not. The staff was rude. The carpets were horrible and the beds were stained. Cleanliness was not a top priority here. Drive to the next town before you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nivelo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Worst place we ever stayed. The health dept. needs to shut it down!!!!! Stay away....Far away.

Room Tip: Quality Inns are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We looked up reviews and they all sounded great. Apparently we got the old ones. We were in the room for less than 30 minutes and wanted to be sick from the smell. The remote didn't work and we were told that the 'Free WIFI in Every Room' wasn't available for us because our room was too far away. When I asked for my money back I was charged $25 because we had "checked in and were now checking out". It was worth the money to get out of there!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Crappy rooms, bad bed, undrinkable/unbathable water that smells like sulfer and crap.
Stay away!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Illinifanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I stayed at the hotel because I was hired to officiate a wedding that was being held at the Brass Bell banquet hall next tot he Brass Bell Inn and Suites. This place is HORRIBLE! after checking in one employee used his pass key and walked right into my room w/o knocking 1st, while I was unpacking! The bathroom sink was leaking and flooded the entire room including my belongings, then after being switched to another room, I woke up in the middle of the night feeling something crawl across my neck, I found BED BUGS all thru the comfortor. I couldn't get out of there fast enough!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DaniLynnWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We have been here in the past and it has hit rock bottom. The owners are the same people but not the same people. Get it. They were rude. Which surprised me because we were the only guests there on a Saturday night!!! Forget about a continental breakfast. It doesnt happen and never has. One year they had cheese and crackers. At least theres a McDonalds across the street.

As far as the room goes, you get what you pay for. I dont mind the Red Room. Big jacuzzi with a horrible smell of well water that has also gotten worse over the years. We asked for three towels and they only gave us two. WOW.

Do yourself a favor STAY AWAY. Go to the Colonial Motel down the street

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bigdogg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesaning
13.2 mi away
The Pines Country Inn
The Pines Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Owosso
34 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Comstock Inn & Conference Center
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
19.5 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
19.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brass Bell Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Bell Inn and Suites

Address: 12898 Brady Rd, Chesaning, MI 48616-8501
Region: United States > Michigan > Chesaning
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesaning
Price Range: £46 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Brass Bell Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brass Bell Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brass Bell Hotel Chesaning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing