We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good motel”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Not a bad place to stay. Have stayed there twice in May. For some reason they tend to place me in a handicap room. Not handicapped nor do I like those rooms. Otherwise, good breakfast, pleasant staff, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
First and foremost, THANK YOU for taking the time to leave your opinions about our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff. If it's possible, the next time you've got a reservation at our hotel, call ahead and ask one of our guest service representatives to put you in a room that is not designated as handicapped. Any one of them can do this for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    41
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
19
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marine City, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here for the first time yesterday - we had a suite, it was very comfortable, 42" TV, couch, working table, Internet. Very close to many businesses and restaurants. The layout of the room allowed my wife to get comfortable, while I was working on plans for our project. Noise levels were excellent. I will definitely stay here again. They quickly recognized me as priority club and offer gratuity. Breakfast was OK, we left full the Cinnamon Rolls were excellent. Good staff, clean, quite, close to XWay, shops & food

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, and for being a Priority Club member. The staff and I are pleased to hear that your stay was a success. Thank you for you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This Holiday Inn is great. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was warm and attentive. I was there for a wedding but it looked like most of the guests were there on business. There were a few nice restaurants near by.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found some nice places to visit in the area while staying here for the wedding you attended! Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a great response! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed overnight with friends. Easy access, rooms were huge (much larger than I expected). We didn't wake up in time for breakfast, courtesy of getting back to the hotel only a couple of hours before dawn, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. Even though it was Reserve weekend and the hotel was full of military, we had no issues with noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a great response! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Inn is jus off interstate 94 and located beside a Walmart mall. There is also a Bob Evans within walking distance. Can't put my finger on it, but this Holiday Inn Express just was not up to the same standards as most ohers I have stayed at recently.
Phone did not work properly and I missed an important call. I was expecting a whirlpool, but none existed.
The room was comfortable but somehow seemed OLDER ir DATED.
Bed was comfortable and there was a good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I will make sure to have maintenance check the telephones in the rooms; however, this is not a standing issue at the hotel. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile


It was fine but the front desk wasn't as efficient as I'd expect. I had some difficulty in obtaining a correct bill and check
In wasn't smooth. Room was clean and breakfast was well stocked.... Overall it's a reliable location . I stayed here for business.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HpyCampr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this survey. I am very glad to hear that we are a reliable hotel; however, I’m sorry that you incurred these issues during your stay with us. We will definitely resolve these problems with the front desk to ensure that they do not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during a last-minute family visit on the first weekend in December. It was very nice, and we had no complaints. The service was good, the rooms were okay (as compared to fancier & costlier hotels), and the beds comfortable. We actually didn't spend much time there, so I can't comment on the amenities. We needed a good, clean place where we could sleep, and this one fit the bill. Good value for the cost, and we would definitely stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhhoffmann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that the hotel and its accommodations were satisfactory to you. How guests perceive the value of their stay is very important to me, and I just wanted to thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
Address: 45805 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at our Chesterfield hotel. Stay at the excellent Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield near Selfridge Air National Guard Base and just two miles from the air base. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate our convenient amenities and cheerful staff. Families lodging in Chesterfield, Michigan will love staying at our Anchor Bay hotel, located off I-94 with easy access to many local attractions. Such sights and activities include Lake St. Clair, the Partridge Creek Golf Club, shopping at the Lakeside Mall or the Partridge Creek Mall. Our Chesterfield hotel near Selfridge Air National Guard Base is also just a short drive from Detroit. Business travelers will appreciate our comfortable accommodations near Selfridge Air National Guard Base. Situated in the suburban area of Chesterfield, MI, our hotel is convenient to several local companies, including Lionel LLC, Lear corporate headquarters, American Die Corp., Kimastle Corp. and the Chrysler Corporation. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access, so you can stay connected on the road. While staying at our Chesterfield, MI hotel, enjoy the heated indoor pool, a modern Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our great Chesterfield hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing