We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Barnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for the week”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed for a week on business - nice and clean, very helpful and polite staff. Nice and easy relaxed atmosphere.

Breakfast is pretty basic, but changes daily, and the hot food available is always fresh and checked.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig51773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
On behalf of myself and the staff, a sincere THANK YOU for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us. We recently started rotating the breakfast items, so I'm happy to hear it's having an impact. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    41
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
20
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here after my friends wedding since they had a block of rooms. Everything was great, the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The manager Brett was VERY helpful and returned all calls ASAP while trying to get the block of rooms setup. The free continental breakfast was fresh and hot and the lady kept it completely stocked at all times. After we got breakfast we came back to the room and that's when we saw the first bed bug. We didn't know it was a bed bug so we didn't think much of it until shortly after when we moved the comforter and saw another one followed by another under a pillow. We asked the cleaning ladies to come take a look and they confirmed they were bed bugs. We took pictures and brought them down to the front desk to raise their awareness. The girl at the desk said, "we don't have bed bugs... Are you sure they were bed bugs? You possibly brought the bugs in with your luggage. Not saying that's the case but we assure you that we don't have bed bugs" I didn't ask for anything from her, wasn't rude or blaming her for anything but she was very defensive. I simply wanted to make the hotel aware so they could take the proper measures. I asked her if she wanted to the pictures and informed her that the cleaning lady confirmed that they were indeed bed bugs. She didn't want to see the pictures and told me I should call and talk to the manager on Monday. Unbelievable. It was hard to rate on this review since everything was great until the bugs and unconcerned desk rep.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hootiewho00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
First and foremost, please accept my apologies for the manner in which this incident was handled and thank you for conveying the positive experiences along with the negative as we use these correspondences for training and development to ensure the mishap do not reoccur.

As our management company wants to ensure that every traveler has the opportunity to have a great stay, we have put precautionary measures in place to ensure these situations do not affect our travelers.

Thank you again and I will be contacting you to ensure all of your needs have been met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads, VA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was a week long stay during a vacation back to my spouses home. We found the hotel very clean and meticulously maintained. Our room was outstanding with very comfortable bedding. The daily breakfast buffet had a selection for all tastes and continually monitored by courteous staff. The entire stay was 80%positive, and I would recommend this hotel. The negatives were: our 4 year old white socks were blackened by the carpet after only a few minutes. The Television remote worked only at a maximum distance of 18 inches, requiring us to get up every time we wanted to change channels or volume. We notified the front desk but it was a design problem with the new television system, and couldn't be corrected. Overall, an outstanding, comfortable location. I noticed the manager outside picking up any trash or dropped items on every single morning. His attention shows in the overall appearance of the grounds and interior.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiberguy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
First and foremost, THANK YOU for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you would return to our hotel. We are addressing the issues you mentioned, so the next time you are here, you won't experience them again. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Not a bad place to stay. Have stayed there twice in May. For some reason they tend to place me in a handicap room. Not handicapped nor do I like those rooms. Otherwise, good breakfast, pleasant staff, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
First and foremost, THANK YOU for taking the time to leave your opinions about our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff. If it's possible, the next time you've got a reservation at our hotel, call ahead and ask one of our guest service representatives to put you in a room that is not designated as handicapped. Any one of them can do this for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here for the first time yesterday - we had a suite, it was very comfortable, 42" TV, couch, working table, Internet. Very close to many businesses and restaurants. The layout of the room allowed my wife to get comfortable, while I was working on plans for our project. Noise levels were excellent. I will definitely stay here again. They quickly recognized me as priority club and offer gratuity. Breakfast was OK, we left full the Cinnamon Rolls were excellent. Good staff, clean, quite, close to XWay, shops & food

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, and for being a Priority Club member. The staff and I are pleased to hear that your stay was a success. Thank you for you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This Holiday Inn is great. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was warm and attentive. I was there for a wedding but it looked like most of the guests were there on business. There were a few nice restaurants near by.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found some nice places to visit in the area while staying here for the wedding you attended! Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a great response! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farwell, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed overnight with friends. Easy access, rooms were huge (much larger than I expected). We didn't wake up in time for breakfast, courtesy of getting back to the hotel only a couple of hours before dawn, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. Even though it was Reserve weekend and the hotel was full of military, we had no issues with noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a great response! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
394 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
Address: 45805 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at our Chesterfield hotel. Stay at the excellent Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield near Selfridge Air National Guard Base and just two miles from the air base. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate our convenient amenities and cheerful staff. Families lodging in Chesterfield, Michigan will love staying at our Anchor Bay hotel, located off I-94 with easy access to many local attractions. Such sights and activities include Lake St. Clair, the Partridge Creek Golf Club, shopping at the Lakeside Mall or the Partridge Creek Mall. Our Chesterfield hotel near Selfridge Air National Guard Base is also just a short drive from Detroit. Business travelers will appreciate our comfortable accommodations near Selfridge Air National Guard Base. Situated in the suburban area of Chesterfield, MI, our hotel is convenient to several local companies, including Lionel LLC, Lear corporate headquarters, American Die Corp., Kimastle Corp. and the Chrysler Corporation. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access, so you can stay connected on the road. While staying at our Chesterfield, MI hotel, enjoy the heated indoor pool, a modern Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our great Chesterfield hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing