We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean cabins”
Review of Yule Log Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christmas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yule Log Resort
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice clean cabins”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

What a awesome place. Nice clean cabins
It was not updated yet but did not need to be. The owners keep everything nice and clean . We are wanting to go back before winter.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pharmgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This resort is cute and well kept. We had a cabin right on Lake Superior with a great view. Cabins were clean and well kept, towels were exchanged each day. I will stay at this resort again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank semi872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

It's 8pm (Friday night) , just checked in 3 hours ago.

It seems that everyone wanted to get "up north" before the offical end of summer - only a few short weeks away! Yule Log was probably the 10th place we called - everyone was all booked up. They had availability AND the price was right at $66 - perfect simple accomodations for my mom & I. After driving 7ish hours from Grand Haven (MI), we were unsure what to expect from our "bargin."

When we arrived, we were slightly confused because the address listed on the website took us to a residential address. After calling Yule Log, we were told that the address on the website is the mailing address - since the YLR is a seasonal business, they don't receive mail on-site. Ok. So we headed back and found it very eaisly - it is right on the main road. Check-in went smoothly and staff was very helpful - even offering us some free play cards at the casino that is within walking distance AND letting us know that it is ladies night so we could pick up even more for FREE. We aren't really casino people, but it was nice to know we had that option if we wanted something to do later.

We pulled up to our cabin, number 5. Looks cute, well-kept from the outside. Small deck off the front door (new-looking wood) with two decent deck chairs and a small table between. We walked in to the cabin and were pleasantly surprised! It was very cute, clean and recently renovated! It smelled like new wood. There is a kitchen area with sink, small fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, basic cooking utisels, dishes and silverware. There are two reclining chairs and a small-ish tv. The bed was full or queen and had nice linens. The bathroom had a door and was very clean with no stains or mildew or anything like that. Nice towels. Shower fulctuates slightly from hot to cold - the cold passes quickly if you don't adjust it. Very small "closet" area in the bathroom with some hangers. No dresser or anthing like that.

The "resort" is right on Lake Superior and two bigger cabins face the water - there is an access area for everyone else. It is sandy, but the lake bottom is all large smooth rocks. Water shoes would have been nice to have with us. Beautiful clear water - pretty cold though!

We are glad that the other places we called had no availibility - would stay again for sure. My mom mentioned it would be nice to come here with extended family because everyone could have their own cabin and you could really reserve the entire place.

- Heather Poel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank road2shambala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Our cabin (#4) was newly renovated and still had a new wood smell. Clean, small but had everything we needed including a separate bedroom for the kids. Great find!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mayajana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christmas
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
6.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
3.9 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#2 of 11 in Munising
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.6 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
6.0 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#8 of 11 in Munising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yule Log Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yule Log Resort

Property: Yule Log Resort
Address: M28, Christmas, MI 49862
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Christmas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Christmas
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yule Log Resort Christmas, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing