We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for our snowmobile trip!”
Review of White Pine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Pine Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a group of ten stay here for our annual snowmobile trip. This hotel had a great location next to the casino, foggy's restaurant, and trail access. They also had a gas station and store. Rooms were good sized and clean. Breakfast was a good basic continental breakfast. Overall a nice hotel with a great location and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgenske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice friendly clean place, good location in town by the casino and the restaurant across the street was good too. I judge a place by the bathrooms and they were clean. I loved the taxidermy too. Breakfast was was fantastic too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice place! Front desk girl was very friendly and courteous. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. The hallways are the widest of any place we've seen,making getting a luggage cart down the hall or pushing someone in a wheelchair very easy. The free breakfast was fantastic! There are plenty of tables to accommodate quite a few people. There was one young lady that kept the breakfast items, and tables, very clean, as well as take care of the small convenience store/gas station. We loved the large locally made bagels. This lodge is located only several miles from Munising, which has many hiking trails near Lake Superior. We love this area!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank johnsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had spent the day hiking in pictured rocks. Did a fairly decent hike 9.6 miles, had gone on the glass bottom boat tour and went to check in. It was surprisingly really nice. Rooms were clean and neat, hot tub was awesome. Unfortunately internet had been out due to an electrical storm two days prior to our arrival. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they had a store that had a nice stock of supplies. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pandita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I took the wife up to see the Pictured Rocks for her birthday.I was a bit concerned about
the lodge but I was pleasantly surprised with the accomodations & friendly helpful staff.
room was spotless...quite...comfortable...good selection of channels on tv..$5 promo
for next door casino.Breakfast was ok, coffee was wonderful, there could be hot breakfast
sandwiches or breakfast meat added, but there were choices.Easy walk to casino..and
good food at casino. They have a gas station & mini-store right there attached to lodge.
I will stay there again when in the area. Sauna very nice too! Keep up the good job!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We and another couple stayed one night. The hotel appears to have been totally upgraded and clean.
The continental in the am had quite an array of offerings. The casino is next door should you so desire.
The staff were very accommodating in answering our many question on what sights to see in the area.
We ate at casino so no other recommendation on where to eat. We did not use the pool. The lodge has a mini
Store on sight but did not purchase anything so cannot comment on its products or prices.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank illiana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our family stayed here about 3 1/2 weeks ago.Although the staff seemed nice the small amount that we dealt with them, our room was not clean at all. It very obviously had been used and not cleaned before us. The bed had the throw pillows put in 2 areas in the room and the two bed pillows had shoulder indents on them,the bedspread was not pulled up and tight fresh looking it was pulled loose and down about a foot or so like it had been throw back together,the shower had a used bottle of shampoo in it (it was clearly the missing toiletry on the sink as there was no shampoo only a little lotion there) and hair in the bottom of thr shower. The garbage can had some kind of red gross substance in it,honestly looked like a loogie. We would have left or asked for another room but we were told it was the last one and that there were no other rooms at any hotels for a very,very long time. It was already 2AM by the time we checked in and we had very young little ones with us so we had no choice but to turn a blind eye at the moment. We could not safely continue driving the distance we were told it would be to another hotel with how fatigued we were.Now that we are home and settled and from our two week travels we cannot ignore our bad experience. Out of all the hotels we stayed in on our travels even ones that cost less this one was the dirtiest and most disapointing. We didn't think it would be at it's $119 price tag. Very disapointed...P.S I also posted this review on their website which they never posted it. It appears they are only posting positive reviews and deleting the negative ones. BUYER BEWARE!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christmas
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
5.7 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
2.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
3.9 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
3.9 mi away
Sunset Motel on the Bay
Sunset Motel on the Bay
#3 of 11 in Munising
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pine Lodge

Address: E7889 W State Highway M28, Christmas, MI 49862-8945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Christmas
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Price Range: £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Pine Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, convenient!! Right next to Kewadin Casino, on snowmobile trail, 16 person Jacuzzi, continental breakfast 6-10am every morning, 24 hour gas and convenience store w/beer & wine, all Handicap, Single Queen, Double Queen and Single King rooms include Fridge, Microwave, cable TV, iron/board, and hair dryers, Free WiFi access. Foggys Steakhouse (across the street)and Trails End Bar & Grill within walking distance. Formerly known as the Pair a Dice Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your White Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pine Hotel Christmas
White Pine Lodge Christmas, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing