We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Pictured Rocks Area- Snowmobiling and Outdoor Enthusiast Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Pine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christmas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Pine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Certificate of Excellence
Huntley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Pictured Rocks Area- Snowmobiling and Outdoor Enthusiast Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I love White Pine Lodge- from the staff, rooms, buffet, 24/7 gas station and proximity to the casino and town, it is the ideal place for exploring the beautiful Pictured Rocks area. Great access to snowmobile trails and local area water falls with Lake Superior and great fishing is only a short drive away!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    44
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
39
53
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essexville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

went sledding in the U.P. of Michigan. The white pine has great access to trails, dining and a fun little casino. Only issue was the hot tub didn't work. I here that is not that uncommon. I will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I called to make reservations at White Pine Lodge and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and the clerk was informative about the Casino and things to see and do in the area. The lodge is located directly across the parking lot from the Casino which was very convenient when we went to gamble and eat dinner. The lobby is nicely decorated and has a store which is nice just in case you forgot to bring something. The guest rooms were roomy and very clean and the continental breakfast had a large well stocked selection from waffles to yogurt. I would highly recommend this Lodge to anyone visiting the area to gamble at the Casino or to just do daily sightseeing tours. There is a lot to see and enjoy within a 50 mile radius.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmaleport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a group of ten stay here for our annual snowmobile trip. This hotel had a great location next to the casino, foggy's restaurant, and trail access. They also had a gas station and store. Rooms were good sized and clean. Breakfast was a good basic continental breakfast. Overall a nice hotel with a great location and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgenske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice friendly clean place, good location in town by the casino and the restaurant across the street was good too. I judge a place by the bathrooms and they were clean. I loved the taxidermy too. Breakfast was was fantastic too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da UP of Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice place! Front desk girl was very friendly and courteous. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. The hallways are the widest of any place we've seen,making getting a luggage cart down the hall or pushing someone in a wheelchair very easy. The free breakfast was fantastic! There are plenty of tables to accommodate quite a few people. There was one young lady that kept the breakfast items, and tables, very clean, as well as take care of the small convenience store/gas station. We loved the large locally made bagels. This lodge is located only several miles from Munising, which has many hiking trails near Lake Superior. We love this area!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had spent the day hiking in pictured rocks. Did a fairly decent hike 9.6 miles, had gone on the glass bottom boat tour and went to check in. It was surprisingly really nice. Rooms were clean and neat, hot tub was awesome. Unfortunately internet had been out due to an electrical storm two days prior to our arrival. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they had a store that had a nice stock of supplies. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christmas
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
2.5 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#3 of 11 in Munising
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
5.9 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
3.5 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pine Lodge

Property: White Pine Lodge
Address: E7889 W State Highway M28, Christmas, MI 49862-8945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Christmas
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, convenient!! Right next to Kewadin Casino, on snowmobile trail, 16 person Jacuzzi, continental breakfast 6-10am every morning, 24 hour gas and convenience store w/beer & wine, all Handicap, Single Queen, Double Queen and Single King rooms include Fridge, Microwave, cable TV, iron/board, and hair dryers, Free WiFi access. Foggys Steakhouse (across the street)and Trails End Bar & Grill within walking distance. Formerly known as the Pair a Dice Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Pine Hotel Christmas
White Pine Lodge Christmas, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing