We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Awesomeness”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Christmas, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob H
Midland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Awesomeness”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stay. This was our second trip. We loved it just as much this time. I would recommend this place to everyone that enjoys hiking. Great location close to pictured rock trails.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for the review Bob and I look forward to hearing from you again for next year! Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYaden
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, great location”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at this cottage, and we had a wonderful time. When we arrived, it was perfectly clean and ready for us. It is tucked into a neighborhood right off the main road, but you can't even tell you have neighbors once you're in the house or the backyard. The backyard is surrounded by trees, and has a very nice fire pit area and a small stream running through the back. We'd love to come back someday.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for the review and we hope you will return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly Convenient yet Secluded Location”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Evergreen Cottage for our first of hopefully many Dogcations. We sought out a location that would likely be a little more secluded from traffic, neighbors, and other fellow travelers as one of our pups is extremely fear-reactive to all things strange. Evergreen Cottage fit the bill perfectly! It was quaint inside; comfy bedrooms, nice open main rooms, bathroom a light tight but functional. The backyard space had enough separation from the neighbors to not be an issue for our guy so he, and by association, we were able to relax back there and enjoy the area. The location was perfect for a quick trip down the road to numerous Roadside Parks along Lake Superior where we were able to take the dogs to play without unwanted stimulation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort provided by the quiet space.
Liked least: The bathroom shower was tight, but it was not a big negative.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks Bobbi, happy you had such a great time and see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute and clean cottage”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Evergreen cottage for three nights. It was very clean, nicely decorated and in a pleasant setting. It's close to Munising, which makes hiking at Pictured Rocks very convenient. I would recommend the cottage to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks Melissa, we hope to have you back again. Give me a call anytime 906 202 2677. Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H
Midland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bang for your buck.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here on our honeymoon. The place was very clean, well furnished, and close to so much. Comes with a well stocked kitchen, and a charcoal grill. So dinners could be cooked right at the cottage. We both forgot how much we enjoyed the flavor of charcoal cooked food. There is a beautiful setting for a camp fire down by a creek in the back yard. We didn't get the chance to use it, but we did venture down and checked it out. There is also a lit path to the fire pit. This was a last minute find for us as we found out the day before we left home, that the cabin we had originally rented was double booked by accident. What a gem we got. I would highly recommend this place. The only problem we had was the gas fireplace wasn't working on our arrival. I sent an email to the manager and within minutes someone came and fixed it. That's great service! We can't wait to make a return trip. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything this place was perfect for our trip
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Michigan
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
We're so happy you visit every year, thanks for the review!

Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing