We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PyePye
England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Attended the Saturday of Radio 1 event so decided to make a weekend of it and booked Ivy Cottage for the late May bank holiday. What fantastic accommodation and a great location and base for what we wanted to do and the places we wanted to visit. Ruth, her husband and son are so lovely, very welcoming and the cottage is brilliant, spotlessly clean and very well appointed as well as being very reasonably priced. I love it that much that I’ve told Ruth not to rent it out any more as I’m moving in permanently! Even better when the sun is shining and you can sit on the patio area and appreciate the views and peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend a stay here and I’m sure we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thanks for reviewing Ivy cottage, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to this lovely part of South Wales.
Regards Ian & Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meiwill
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal facility for a Christmas break.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Spent a 3 day Christmas break to meet up with family.

Accommodation exceptionally comfortable with all amenities and immaculately clean. Very peaceful and tranquil location in a very pleasant rural environment.

Ruth and Ian (the owners) were the perfect hosts and were more than happy to show us around the adjacent stables where our grandchildren had great fun mixing with the horses.

Will certainly come back in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments on Ivy Cottage.We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards Ian and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was very good accommodation was fantastic, Owners were very helpful.
Everything you needed was there it was very clean. View was amazing. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thanks for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilys Ann...
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay was excellent - hope to return soon.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed with our 2 year old granddaughter. The cottage was surprisingly spacious, was very well equipped and has lovely views. Thanks to Ruth for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to review Ivy Cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to explore more of the area. Regards Ruth and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisterwi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ivy Cottage is fantastic”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 5th stay in Ivy Cottage which tells you how much we like it. The location is great and the Cottage itself is lovely and a really nice place to be. We mainly go to the Gower to surf but we also do some cycling and our friends who live in Mumbles do a lot of birding. The area has lots to offer and the people are very friendly.
Ruth and Ian are great hosts and very helpful. I cannot recommend Ivy Cottage highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks for your 5 star review of Ivy Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was very good. We hope you will choose us for your next visit.Regards Ruth & Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Ivy Cottage. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again in the future.
Regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jude B
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous location, spotless extremely clean, comfortable. Amazing outside space with the most spectacular views. Host was delightful, definitely will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.Regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;