We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spacious house, a home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious house, a home from home”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a fantastic week at The Old Joinery in Dunvant. The house is huge and had plenty of space for the 4 adults and 4 children that stayed. You could easily and comfortably fit another 4 people in too. The beds are comfy, linen and towels are provided. The cupboards were stocked with tea and coffee and the owners even delivered a little welcome parcel containing chocolates, milk and wine! What more could you ask for?!

There is a great games room with lots of different sized bikes, a pool table, darts board and air hockey table. There are tonnes of books, DVDs and board games to choose from too. There is certainly plenty to keep the kids entertained on rainy days. There's a large garden and bbq too which was fabulous in the sunshine.

Most local attractions are not much more than a 10 minute drive at most. There are shops nearby and takeaways that deliver.

I would definitely recommend staying here. The Gower region is a beautiful area of Wales and this house is a fab place to stay in order to explore it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We try to make the Old Joinery somewhere we would like to stay ourselves and it's great to hear guests think of it as a home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky8320...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a great time, plenty of room for all the family. This was 2nd stay here and look forward to coming back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at The Old Joinery. We have tried to make the house a 'home from home' and yours was the first of 5 'returning' families in only the second year the house has been available. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryll T
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from weeks holiday at the old joinery. Me my children and 3 grandchildren had a wonderful stay here . The house is clean tidy spacious and well maintained we couldn't have wished for better accommodation . Will defiantly be booking again we had so much fun would recommend this house to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback again and we are delighted to be welcoming some families back for the 4th time this year so please come again!
Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin C
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review and I'm delighted to hear your second visit went well.
We've taken a look at the hob and agree that the symbols showing which knob relates to each burner need to be renewed: a case of over zealous cleaning I think!
Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Best wishes
Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;