We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property at the end of June 2013. The room was great, bed was comfortable, breakfast options were plentiful and the staff was helpful. I would stay at this property again when I am in the area. It was convenient to get to the Target store next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is the second Hampton we have stayed in and we are really pleased! We are making this our number one choice while traveling in the future. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were spotless. There is a nice courtyard in the back with tables and a grill. There was a wide variety of items included in the complimentary breakfast. My husband enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmother3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was only my 2nd time to the Detroit Michigan area and I choose this hotel based on other comments with TripAdvisor. I was not disappointed. The Hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable and friendly. I will be back to this area and will stay with the Hampton again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The Hampton Detroit-Roseville is conveniently situated near I-94 in Roseville MI. Although located on a busy street, it is set back from the noise with green space behind that provides ambiance and peace. There is a convenient grocery store next to it and an excellent large plaza next door. Lots of parking, excellent pool and fitness facility, business meeting room and complimentary breakfast and dinner(the night I stayed) made it a perfect accommodation for a health department deployment. You will be greeted by friendly, very accommodating staff in all areas making the experience feel like home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel, May 30 - June 1, 2013. I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's in the past, and have always had a good experience, so I went into the stay assuming the hotel would be nice. I was really blown away by just how great it was, though. Either the rooms are new or had been recently renevated because everything was immaculate. The beds and pillows were very comfy. There is an outdoor patio area where you can sit and relax (wasn't expecting that). I liked that they have a little store where you can purchase items you may have forgotten, snacks, drinks, and even microwaveable meals and ice cream. While the items had a markup, it wasn't too bad ($1.00 for a bottle of water). The complimentary breakfast had a decent variety. It wasn't anything to write home about, but it fit the bill. I really can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenPinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Very helpful staff providing paper plates, cutlery etc. in order to BBQ. Great outdoor space. We were disappointed that restaurants weren't nearby. I had clicked on Dine icon & the restaurants listed nearby were not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Hampton Inns are consistent - no matter where you are traveling you can expect to find a clean, comfortable room and nice bathroom. Having internet access is important to keep in contact with home and a good breakfast is important to us. Hampton Inns have never let us down with our expectations!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton Township
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
223 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Address: 33680 S Gratiot Ave, Clinton Township, MI 48035-6119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Clinton Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton Township
Price Range: £83 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Hotel Clinton Township
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Clinton Township, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing