We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“great value for location”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent option for Roseville/Mt. Clemens area. Clean, friendly and professional staff, bedding is good, breakfast is good, location is convenient. We would stay here again if we are in the area. Suggest third floor away from elevators if noise is a concern.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Silverfoxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    94
    28
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
63
16
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The staff was very helpful & friendly. Beautiful facility. The fruit was fresh and plentiful to encourage healthy life styles. I will return again. Family was comfortable when they came to visit. The atmosphere is pleasant and welcome. The breakfast staff was helpful the available trays for those whom are not able to come down.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Wonderful staff, fresh clean rooms, and a breakfast buffet that just about had everything you needed...I can't say enough about how helpful the staff at that Hampton was!!! The pool was clean, and the fitness area had just the right amount of equipment for a work out

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to our family and we wanted HH points. The senior citizen rate was so low that we were expecting shabby accommodations. Were we ever wrong! Absolutely everything was first rate - from the night clerk who went out of his way to sign us on for American Airlines miles to the morning clerk with her friendly greeting. The room was clean and comfortable. The heating unit maintained the temperature and quieter than most. Breakfast was also better than we had anticipated; my husband loved the waffle. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. The management was excellent,the staff had good attitudes, and the pool and rooms were clean. The Breakfast foods were fresh and the tables were clean. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom in the rooms were really neat. The rooms were big and the bathrooms were very large. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tube while I enjoyed the fitness room, I could also watch my kids in the fitness room because they have a window from the pool to the fitness room. This wasn't my first time staying here this was like my fiftieth stay. Me and my kids enjoy this hotel. I think you will too.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the pool on the lower level are great because you don't have to take a noise ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

this was a terrific place to stay, we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay mostly the total bedding was fresh and super clean every day, also feather and regular pillows,room was meticulous and staff couoldnt please us enough, breakfast great!, coffee all day and night available and FRESH.We will be back every visit to Detroit

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rdf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff on afternoon shift is very personable. Andy is great! he remembered me from a previous stay, got my room preferences right, and brought me coffee. Good location, and very quiet. Nice rooms. That have a pool, but I didn't use it. One caveat- some rooms overlook a graveyard, so if you are easily spooked, pick the other side of the hotel. (I faced the yard my first stay without incidence, but FYI)

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennrnbsnohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton Township
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
304 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Address: 33680 S Gratiot Ave, Clinton Township, MI 48035-6119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Clinton Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Hotel Clinton Township
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Clinton Township, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing