We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luciano's italian Cusine

Luciano's italian Cusine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We went with our Son and Daughter-in-law the day after Christmas. The restaurant was busy, but the service was excellent. They were attentive without hovering. Food was excellent and, I thought, a good value . Decor was OK. It was a enjoyable experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    25
    15
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Wonderful food especially the bread basket. You will feel like you are in the Godfather's movie. Really special. Go you will love it

Helpful?
Thank travelermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great atmosphere. Nearly fine dining without the fine dining prices. Well organized menu with something for everyone. Not recommended for kids. I would go back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank SpringBreak48038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to go back!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our 3rd visit. There were 5 of us and as always, everyone enjoyed their meal..for my husband and I, so much so that we can't wait to go back but it's 40 miles away. We had Veal Piccata. The flavor was outstanding! The young man that waited on us could not have been any better. I laugh when I see people write about the decor. It's Italian for God's sake...expect Italian decor in an Italian restaurant. if you don't like Italian go some place else. I actually like a place that makes me feel like I am "there". I didn't notice anything shabby but then I wasn't looking to criticize. We were there on Friday evening 7/22/2011, seated right next to the music and commented that it was low enough to still be able to converse at the table...which is a huge plus for me. I don't care for music that interferes with my visiting. Oh and by the way, though it is a little tight in there, my husband uses a wheelchair and we were able to get in and out ok. It wouldn't keep me away. Loraine

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoraineMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

The decor needs improvement, old and amost shabby. The food was ok, but not great as I expected it to be. After a ten minute wait, the waiter never returned with the change. We certainly were planning to leave him the tip, but didn't want it stolen from us. Oh, I don't want to forget to mention the fruit fly that had dinner with us.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shawnathewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luciano's italian Cusine also viewed

Clinton Township, MI
Clinton Township, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to Luciano's italian Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing