We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good restaurant”

Lucky's Steak House
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Clio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clio, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been there many times and is always good. The food is good and so is the service.Outstanding more times than not.Has a full barto go along with your meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    33
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We waited 50 minutes for out table because they were VERY busy at 5:30 on Saturday afternoon. Sat at the bar and drank a beer until out buzzer alerted. WELL WORTH the wait. Dinner was outstanding. Salmon among the best I've eaten anywhere. Husband's filet mignon equally as palate pleasing. Salads and sides 100% awesome. And the bread redefines delicious!! Courteous and atentive server. Really, this dining experience could not have been better. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daschmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food and Awesome Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After a hard day of shopping we were looking for a nice dinner at a restaurant that served late. I ordered prime rib and it was tender and cooked perfect. My husband ordered Grouper and it amazing! The loaf of bread is served warm and the salads were fresh. There portions are very large! You will not leave hungry! The service was great from the time we were seated! Our server was always checking on us. We have ate late in restaurants and some servers are to busy with nightly chores that they forget to check on their customers. My husband did order a cocktail and it was reasonably priced. Next time we are in this area we will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmtreePaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have eaten at Luckys many times and it has been getting steadily worse. This time the food was pretty bad. First we had to wait even though there were tables and they wanted to put us at the bar because we were a couple and they didn't want to use a table for 4 even though they were not busy because it was late. Our bread was so over cooked it was almost unedible and our steakhouse salad had terrible old greens, chewy tough meat and the dressing did not taste like horseradish at all. We have ordered this salad in the past many times and it used to be very good but now it isn't something we would order again. To say the least, we will not be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hideandsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were just passing through and needed to stop and eat. The restaurant was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the food was excellent. They start with a warm loaf of bread and butter that is fantastic. Their menu selection is awesome if you like seafood. The atmosphere was casual.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank firefighter136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lucky's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing