We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out stay at the comfort inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
oscoda
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“out stay at the comfort inn”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My family has stayed at comfort inn's most of the time and find this particular one the best yet. The only bad comfort inn we have found is in Romoulus Michigan. We had stayed there several times but the last time it has new owners and has went down so bad we will not stay there again. Back to the one in coldwater michigan. The motel was very clean, staff was very nice and very resonable priced. We will recommend it to our friends and we will use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    71
    27
    20
    20
See reviews for
78
47
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Perfectly located, perfectly priced. Steakhouse out front, nice and quiet. Great staff as well. The pool looked inviting and the children swimming really enjoyed themselves, the breakfast next morning was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The quality of the stay at Comfort Inn in Coldwater, MI exceeded our expectations. From the front desk, to the quality of the room, to an excellent breakfast the next morning - everything was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBarb_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I have recently made 2 trips to Michigan on business and have to say the comfort inn in Coldwater was exactly what it was suppose to be. Inexpensive, clean, comfortable, all amenities functioned as they were suppose to and the staff was great. I did not get to use the pool nor did I eat at the complimentary breakfast so i cannot speak to those items. A special thank you to Corina at the front desk who was very helpful when i made my reservation and took it upon herself to renew my expired comfort inn rewards program. Extra effort goes a long way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Staff really made our stay enjoyable. It was great value for the money. Breakfast was very good. Full hot breakfast, Bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, cereal to much to name. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Room also had a fridge and microwave. Pool was very clean and the water was nice and warm not like other places we have stayed the water was so cold you could not enjoy. The only reason we did not give it a rating of 5 is the TV was preprogrammed but most of the channels did not come in.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I travel a lot, for the price and what this hotel offers you can not find a better place in the Coldwater area. I usually get 2 rooms when ever I say for business and Andy the Manager was very flexible in giving me a good price. I have stayed here on and off for the last 3 months. Andy's staff have been very helpful taking care of my business needs. The property is not new but kept up very well, always clean and it there is problem the maintenance team is very prompt in taking care of the issue. The breakfast area is wonderful overlooking the indoor pool. I have never had a better breakfast at a Comfort Inn hotel, fresh fruit every morning is a nice touch. The rooms are spacious, clean and the frig. and microwave in every room is nice. The only complaint I would have is there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

As a Choice Hotels regular, I stay at various properties with mixed results, that's why I review the properties on here, I hope to help other travelers when they are planning their trips. This Comfort Inn in Coldwater MI, gets my highest rating. A very friendly, helpful staff, beautiful lobby large, breakfast area and indoor pool within an atrium, this Hotel offers everything a traveler could want, including a game room. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and tasty, as were the cookies given to those arriving in the evening. The rooms were clean and comfy,with flat screen TV's,a micro/fridge and good wi-fi. The only issue with this property could be it has no elevator, which is not something that can be easily added. This will be the place I choose to stay when I am in the area. again.

Room Tip: Be advised this property has no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
15.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Address: 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036-1774 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater! Whether you are in town on Business or Pleasure, Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater is your perfect place to make home away from home. With our very spacious Atrium, featuring an Indoor Pool a well as an indoor play area so that you can relax and enjoy family time, or our King Leisure Suites for the executive on the go, all rooms have free wirless high speed internet access to make your business trip a complete success. We also offer Banquet/Conference rooms that accomodate up to 200 people, whether for the perfect wedding reception, or for the family reunion, or corporate meeting, Let us make this stay, YOUR BEST STAY! we do offer a Managers Happy Hour Monday through Thursday. All the rooms do have a microwave and mini fridge as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing