We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very on happy about my stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very on happy about my stay.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed for two nights and were put in a room next to two dogs that thier owner left all day and they barked the hole time! The first night I call the front dest at 1230am then went to the desk at 1am they said no one answered the phone then at 230am I was awoke by yelling fighting and dogs barking. Complained in the morning and they said they would handle it and the put $20 back on my card and said they didn't have any opened rooms. Well left for the day to return to dogs barking again for 5 stright hrs went and complained again and Finley was moved at 1030pm! Not happy at all I should have got a night free not just $20 off! I will never say there again with that bad service!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank momma213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    70
    27
    19
    15
See reviews for
74
47
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with an indoor pool and other stuff location wasn't really good but you won't even think about it though once you check in but the rooms are small but require a fridge and microwave which adds hospitality and makes me and my family feel more at home

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastfank2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am glad you felt right at home during your stay with us. This exactly what we strive day in and day out to achieve, making out guest and their family feel at home.

Please come and see us again during your next visit to the Coldwater Area. We appreciate your patronage and value your feedback.

Thank you
Josef Habib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Everyone on the hotel staff was very friendly and cheerful. From the maintenance man, to the cleaning ladies, to the breakfast worker to the front desk workers.
They were all very friendly and attentive to our needs and wants. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelso333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Everyone was super friendly. From the maintenance man, to the cleaning crew, to the breakfast worker to the front desk people the whole staff was Super friendly and very Helpful! Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again! Thank you.

Room Tip: All the workers were very attentive to needs. They were very cheerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you Sandy for your review. I appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with the rest of my team.

Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit during your daughter's visit from Florida around the Christmas time will be even more pleasant.

Josef Habib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I picked the wrong week to travel in this area with the NASCAR race in town. I had stopped at every hotel I could find, getting a SOLD OUT at every stop. But, Nikki was working the front desk at this hotel. A bright, friendly and professional young lady who knew I was feeling hopeless as I approached the counter.
She greeted me with a warm welcome and was approaching the counter, and was happy to tell me that she had a room for me.
If you are lucky enough to meet Nikki, I'm sure you'll agree that you made the right stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeeter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

What is nicest about this hotel? The bedlinen!

W had ordered the room 6 months n advance, but eventually a room with two beds was found on the ground floor. The room was not large, but it had a small table with two chairs. Going to bed we found that the bedlinen appeared brand new, at least they gave us a luxurious feeling not often found in the Comfort Inn hotels.

When we started the AC unit, it emitted a faint smell of cellar and mildew. I have experienced worse cases, but the smell should be closer to the pine-trees of Yellowstone’s forests? We slept well however.

The TV gave a crystal clear image and we spent the evening quite relaxed.

The fitness room was not quite up t standard. There were not towels and the treadmill sounded like a mill for sugar canes.

Look at the picture from the breakfast room. As a Swede would say; «Ordning och reda!» or in English; Lined up like a US Marie would do it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our baseball team traveled to Battle Creek over the Memorial Day weekend for a baseball tournament. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We were a little disappointed that the hotel did not have a hot tub like the website showed pictures of. The Hot tub outline was there, but it was filled with cement!
Would stay there again if we were to return to the area.

Room Tip: Poolside room with slider to the pool was a big hit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
16.8 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Address: 1000 Orleans Blvd, Coldwater, MI 49036-1774 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater! Whether you are in town on Business or Pleasure, Quality Inn and Suites-Coldwater is your perfect place to make home away from home. With our very spacious Atrium, featuring an Indoor Pool a well as an indoor play area so that you can relax and enjoy family time, or our King Leisure Suites for the executive on the go, all rooms have free wirless high speed internet access to make your business trip a complete success. We also offer Banquet/Conference rooms that accomodate up to 200 people, whether for the perfect wedding reception, or for the family reunion, or corporate meeting, Let us make this stay, YOUR BEST STAY! we do offer a Managers Happy Hour Monday through Thursday. All the rooms do have a microwave and mini fridge as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing