We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, convenient”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

First, let me say that my TomTom GPS could not find this place. It sent me to a lovely neighborhood in Coldwater Township, which, I guess I was happy to see. However, the hotel is SUPER easy to find. Just get off on exit 13. You'll see it. Don't get off on exit 10. No matter what your GPS says.

The hotel is clean, inexpensive and right beside the interstate. There is a lot of food and shopping around (with a Walmart right next door). The staff was friendly. The breakfast was sparse but adequate. The room was clean and as advertised.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spatrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thanks for your positive review. We strive to keep Red Roof Inn clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. Unfortunately, we have not been able to get all of the GPS providers to change their address locations and directions regarding our property. Yes, Exit 13, please.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stop again if you are in this part of Michigan. Thanks again.

Dwain S.
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    51
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
52
44
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I am sure that it was probably in the small print, but I did not ask for the use of a safe. I was just passing through Coldwater. I arrived late and I left immediately in the morning, so I had no need for the use of a safe. Even so, I was charged for it, which I find a little aggravating. Why some hotels choose to do this seems so unwise! The continental breakfast was disappointing. Otherwise it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I apologize for your disappointment with your stay. The safe charge should have been mentioned at check-in or check-out. Should you choose us again, we will square that and be sure not to charge you for the safe. Also, we are trying to upgrade the content and presentation of our breakfast, so hopefully those results will be seen very soon. Again, please accept our apology. Thank you.

Dwain S.
Asst. Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff is very nice, I had no problems (except I had to stand directly in front of the TV in order to use the remote), but the facilities are VERY worn. Definitely needs some repair/refreshing. Location is convenient to the interstate and for 'antiquing'.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
While we are pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, we apologize for the appearance of the rooms and lobby. We have renovated many of our rooms, but not all as of yet. We are indeed a work in progress. We also apologize for the working (or non-working) of the remote. Sort of defeats the purpose using it as you did.
Anyway, if you come through Coldwater again, we would like to put you up in one of our freshly remodeled rooms (yes, with a working remote). That, along with some lobby renovations coming soon should change your impression of us for the better. Thanks.

Dwain S.
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Red Roof Inn in Coldwater, MI recently hosted our motor car group for an overnight stay. I was in charge of the lodging arrangments. We have stayed at this hotel for several years now and we had a very nice stay once again in August 2013. The hotel is making upgrades and has refurbish 20 rooms with new beds and wooden laminate floors. The staff was friendly and helpful and the check-in process went flawlessly. This facility delivers good value for the price paid and we look forward to staying again the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your great review!! We appreciate that our updates and improvements are noticed and enjoyed. We at Red Roof strive to make everyone's stay a memorable one, and we especially enjoy your group every year and hope to see you again next August. Thanks again.

Dwain
Asst. Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Was checked in by Melissa,and must say she was a very nice lady,new her job well, fantastic custmer service skills.She made us feel at home.She new the area and was able to give directions in which were right on the money.We would highly recommend this hotel for a fabulous stay.Rooms are clean and cozy,beds are comfortable and breakfast was good.Thanks Melissa for the great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassman478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I will definitely pass along your praises to Melissa. She enjoys contact with our customers and goes out of her way to make them comfortable.
We all try to do the best we can for our guests and will continue to make improvements in that regard. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Dwain S.
Asst. Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

What a huge improvement over Super 8 where we stayed last year.
Booked 2 rooms and we were allowed to check in 4 hours early. Amanda at the front desk was very cordial and knowledgeable.
Each room had a safe, microwave, fridge and lcd tv.
Rooms were cleaned spotless every day.
Continental Breakfast was just what you would want.
Highly recommend for those looking for great value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alim r, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for your positive review. It is good to know that we are providing excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable rate. All of us strive to make your stay at Red Roof more enjoyable in every way. I'm sure Amanda will be happy with your special mention of her service to you.
Thanks and please stay with us again very soon.

Dwain S.
Asst. Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family was in town for my daughter's graduation. Most of the family stayed at the Red Roof Inn, and they were absolutely delighted with their rooms and the rates, and the wonderful staff! Two couples chose more expensive hotels in town, and both were VERY disappointed, and wanted to change their reservations to the Red Roof Inn before the week was over. Thank you, Red Roof Inn, for keeping my family happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sipofpepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Coldwater, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We here at Red Roof Inn Coldwater strive for excellence in our customer satisfaction. We're so pleased that we were able to do just that for you and your family! We look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
16.6 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
343 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Coldwater

Property: Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Address: 348 S Willowbrook Rd, Coldwater, MI 49036-8835
Region: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Coldwater 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located near I-69 near a Wal-Mart Supercenter, a movie theater and several chain restaurants such as Applebee's, Biggby Coffee, KFC, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Coldwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coldwater Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing