We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Big Boy

Big Boy
Ranked #50 of 57 Restaurants in Coldwater
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Coldwater, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

What a delight to have such a good experience. This particular Big Boy had become rather a dive. Dirty, poor service and food. Not sure what prompted this visit but I was very glad to have such a good experienve. I have fond memories of eating here and am pleased The management seems to be back on track.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    8
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not eat here!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The food was terrible! I ordered the Big Boy hamburger. The hamburger was cold and the bread was soggy. It had no real flavor to it. My son who is not a picky eater, refused to eat his cheese burger. The frys were ok honestly they were probably the best part of the meal sadly. I wad very disappointed in the restroom as Big Boy is a family restaurant. I have a baby and there was no changing table! Sadly I had to change my daughter in the car! My husband who is also not a picky eater was not pleased with the seafood bar. The food was old. The salad bar was ok. We will not be eating here ever again! It wasn't worth the money. I would of rather ate fast food then from here. Overall we were not pleased with this Big Boy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeeter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Garbage”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The only people that I know that would eat there has no taste buds it's very sloppy specially take out.... And very greasy

Helpful?
1 Thank killenserotonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Has Gone Downhill”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have eaten at this Big Boy numerous times during our annual trip to the Michigan International Speedway. The quality of the food has gone downhill since we were there in August 2012. During this year's trip, we ate there twice (giving them the benefit of the doubt and it's close to our hotel). The breakfast buffet is overpriced. The scrambled eggs were like rubber and did not look appetizing. The service has always been friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washingon dc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yuk.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This place is blows. The booths are cramped and are uncomfortable. They have an all day breakfast buffet, which is a gross concept We were there for dinner. The buffet did not look appetizing. The restaurant floors were slick. Not sure if it was grease or whAt. Flies all over the place. Total greasy spoon vibe. Dirty bathroom. Service was okay. Food was so so.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Boy also viewed

Coldwater, Branch County
 
Coldwater, Branch County
Coldwater, Branch County
 

Been to Big Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing