We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased with Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
Fenton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased with Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were in Hillsdale for a football game and needed a place to stay. Best Western was recommended and we are very pleased with our stay. The Hotel was clean and staff friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy that someone recommended us to you. I happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly. Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    52
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
84
64
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a very pretty, newly remodeled, Best Western. Although the location is a little strange, drive between the KFC and the Taco Bell, it is worth it! The rooms are beautiful. They have a spacious and well kept indoor pool. This hotel has one of the best breakfast buffets ever. We try and stay here whenever we are in the area. Five Stars!

Room Tip: For a last minute stay,pick up a hotel coupon book, at a rest stop or Denny's as they often have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryaledup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! Yes the location is a little off the beaten path. But I happy to hear that you have chosen to stay with us again and again. I am also glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at his hotel in 2011 and thought it was a very friendly,tidy and great value hotel back then. However, to my surprise the rooms have been upgraded and it now has the look and feel of a hotel twice the price. I couldn't fault the staff or any aspect of my stay.I felt very much at home. The location is ideal close to everything and is very quiet giving you a peaceful sleep. Staying there on business in September I didn't get the chance to use the pool but looked very inviting non the less. Whether business or pleasure no need to look any further than this one, you wont be let down. A big thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hervey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! I am glad you found the hotel to be nicely renovated but most of all that you found our team to be friendly and that you felt at home here. I am happy to here you and stayed with us in years past and found the new look of the hotel to be updated. Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We came to the area for personal business and were thrilled with the quality and price of this hotel. We stayed as a family with 2 elementary aged kids. The kids enjoyed the pool, BIG TV, and breakfast! As adults, we enjoyed the friendly staff, clean/comfortable rooms and great breakfast in the morning. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway, yet just far enough away to not have the highway noise. Overall interior was excellent, looked clean, modern and well cared for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I am happy your children enjoyed the pool and TV! It is nice to hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. We hope you come came and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel looks like it was probably recently renovated. The rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable. Very nice bathrooms. The hotel was clean, too, and staff were friendly. Breakfast was fine. It was a little hard to see the hotel off the road because the signage is not great. The entrance is between the Taco Bell and the KFC. It's worth finding it, though!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backattheSpahnderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your nice review! Yes we were newly renovated in December 2012. I am happy to hear you found the rooms to be clean and the staff friendly. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We are a little hard to see since we are not right on the roadside but I glad you found us! We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My family enjoyed this hotel very much! The hotel was very clean and every employee we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and the breakfast had a good variety both hot and cold. The ice machines were down, but you could get ice at the front desk if needed. I did not think this was an issue since there is a refrigerator in the room. The location was also a plus, and the price was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who considers staying in Coldwater.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Wow! What a nice review! Thank you so much! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I do apologize for the ice machines being down but I am glad we could accommodate your needs by providing ice at the front desk. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

my family enjoyed staying at this hotel for the weekend, we get together once a year at a hotel. the ice makers were not working and the hot tub jets were not working. We are considering returning next year if everything is working properly.

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljklak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I apologize for the ice makers not working. I know that staff here made sure that bags of ice were available for all our guests. I am sorry about the inconvenience. Our spa is being repaired and again I apologize. We would really enjoy having your family back to celebrate your reunion with us. If you have any questions or need further assistance please call me directly. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel
Address: 630 E Chicago St, Coldwater, MI 49036-2028 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel! We now feature free high-speed wireless Internet service throughout the hotel! The Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel is located off Interstate 69 at exit 13. We are centrally located to ConAgra Foods, Asama of Coldwater, Tennaco and Hillsdale College. You'll be only minutes from the Prime Outlet Mall, Michigan International Speedway, antique shops, and a multitude of golf courses . We offer 79 well appointed guest rooms designed for the business and leisure traveler, as well as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, state of the art fitness center and guest laundry. We are perfect for families and business travelers. Come sit next to our fireplace and feel the comforts of home while we pamper you at the Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coldwater Hotel Coldwater
Holiday Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing