We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is very clean. The breakfast was like any continental breakfast. Sausage, Eggs, Gravy, Hash brown, are not like a restaurants of course but were done and hot. The pool was very nice. I do not like cold pools and this one was comfortable and the hot tub was hot. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. We drove right past it, there is only a small sign.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for such a great review! I am glad you chose us for your "one night get away". It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. I agree the sign could be larger. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

On the outside motel looked average but inside was lovely. Very nice, updated rooms. Very clean, modern, with all of amenities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Printer in business center didn't work but its a nice center with fast computers. We would look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheBeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for wonderful review! It is nice to hear you found the hotel to be lovely, clean and modern and that the staff was helpful. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

One of best hotels i've ever stayed at. Lots of hot food for breakfast. Eggs could use improving. Newly remodeled. Bed was comfy. Only bad thing is if u need to make a left onto main road its very hard with no light.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank turbotigger0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

What a super review! I am glad you had a fantastic stay and that you found the bed to be comfy and breakfast good. I do agree that it is hard to make a left out of the driveway. We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a lovely breakfast area and pool. I forget the electrical cable for my computer and I was very impressed by the helpful staff who expeditiously couriered it to my home. A Big Thank You to Them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for such a nice review. I glad you found the hotel to be beautiful! I happy to hear that you received you cable for you computer. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was VERY nice, but difficult to find. They need to put up better signage, as the one that is there now is small and hard to spot. Breakfast sandwiches were a little tough, but tasty. Staff was VERY nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I completely agree that we a difficult to find but I am glad you did and that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and the breakfast sandwiches tasty. We hope you come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

this is such a great place to stay!! brought my dog with me and was not a problem, the pool and hot tub is clean. the rooms are great! my family is staying there long term and they have great prices. also have a grill for use, along with a great fitness center and laundry room. talk to Billie at the front desk. she's great help!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for such a great review! I glad you found the hotel a great place to stay! It's nice when you can bring your pet along as they are part of the family! I am glad you found the hotel to clean and that Billie was a great help. I am glad you enjoyed the grill, I know eating out everyday can get expensive. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped here because we were visiting family in the area and chose this hotel on their recommendation. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We asked about a finding a specific type of restaurant and were directed to a great place to eat. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The decor was very current and appealing. This hotel is conveniently located so it is easy to access from anywhere in town. I would highly recommend staying here. It is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in and was very affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel and your room to clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We hope you will choose us again when visiting family in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#3 of 6 in Coldwater
192 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel

Address: 630 E Chicago St, Coldwater, MI 49036-2028 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coldwater
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel! We now feature free high-speed wireless Internet service throughout the hotel! The Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel is located off Interstate 69 at exit 13. We are centrally located to ConAgra Foods, Asama of Coldwater, Tennaco and Hillsdale College. You'll be only minutes from the Prime Outlet Mall, Michigan International Speedway, antique shops, and a multitude of golf courses . We offer 79 well appointed guest rooms designed for the business and leisure traveler, as well as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, state of the art fitness center and guest laundry. We are perfect for families and business travelers. Come sit next to our fireplace and feel the comforts of home while we pamper you at the Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coldwater Hotel Coldwater
Holiday Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing